Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tv

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The tv picture and the sound were not synch so you would see them talking before hearing what they said and TV said analog. Front desk aware
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Ronnie S., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for bringing it to our attention our Maintenance staff has fixed the issue. Sincerely, Ronnie S.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Best Western will never again be my choice!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving in the morning knowing I would never go back and would think of other choices besides Best Western and Expedia.
Cons: Close this hotel and/or remove it from the properties of Best Western.
Location: Take 1-10 East or West to get away from this hotel.
The first room had a terrible mildew/musty odor. The second room had a small wood chair to spend the evening watching tv. The breakfast could not offer cheese or tomato for an omelet because they had run out. The offered pancakes with NO butter because they ran out of that also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Ronnie S., Hotel Management
Dear Retirees, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cannot think of anything
We had pet friendly room. Nice laminate floor hence no pet smell. Everything very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great....made to order omelette. Employees very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, United States of America

Nice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Near highways a very quiet place clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Ronnie S., Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Ronnie Salazar,GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great breakfasts

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel was clean and friendly. Beds were to soft, you rolled to the middle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is your best bet in Sonora

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Best hotel in town
Location: Nothing to do in town. We will make every effort to travel through Sonora when we have to travel that way.
Sonora is a very small town, and there is little choice in hotels, eating establishments, or anything else for that matter. If you have to stay in Sonora this hotel is by far your best bet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Ronnie S., Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the great review.We hope to see you again if your ever in our area again. Thank you, Ronnie Salazar,GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
its a nice and clean hotel perfect for travelers that are just staying one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Ronnie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel.We hope to see you again. Thank you, Ronnie Salazar,GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the highway. Good breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good hotel. Close to highway and staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Smelly room

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I booked this hotel based on previous reviews, I wanted to go sleep in my car. THATS THE FACT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good experience overall

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable room. Not sure about staying at such a remote spot but felt safe. The hotel is in good shape. Great Mexican breakfast place next door.