Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bugs in a dirty room...

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing... This hotel is winning by default being almost the only one in the area...
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing...
This hotel should not be part of Expedia... Toilet and faucet were leaking... Tub was hand painted and dirty... Carpet was very dirty... The door of the room is not closing properly letting a lot of space for the bugs to come in... We did kill half a dozen of butterflies, and 5 locus... The only thing acceptable in this room was the beds... But how can you sleep in a room infested with bugs ??? Finally I was told by the réceptionniste in the morning that my credit card had been declined by master card... I did pay with my debit card... But when I did check with Mastercard, I was told my card was OK and that no request had been done from this hotel for my card... All in all, a very frustrating stay which will be the last one with Comfort Inn for life... J.P.Parent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo tx

Nice, clean and convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drafty room.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived an hour early. Asked for an early check in. Only had rooms upstairs available. Did not like the room. The door to room had a big gap in it. So a big draft was coming thru. Just happened that the temperature that day was 18 degrees. Did request a different room and second room was a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable room ..
Location: Just passing through
Liked that the hotel was just off the Interstate but did not hear the traffic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worked for us.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is nice. Breakfast has tons of options. Rooms could use some maintenance, but are comfortable. A couple hairs left in the bathtub that weren't ours but clean enough. Would stay again as a stop to break up the drive from san antonio to big bend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just an okay stay on a long road from Las Cruces to San Antonio without many good hotels en route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent handicapped facilities in the shower!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised to find fully handicapped facilities in the bathroom, especially the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable choice for a small town

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly check-in, quiet room close to freeway exit. Walking distance to a couple of Mexican restaurants, a Pizza Hut, and a Sonic. Having stayed at several of the local motels, I'd rate this one the best of the lot. My only complaint was with some minor cleaning failures in the bathroom and on the comforter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels