Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to highway 108 and Jamestown

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The beds were okay, the refrigerator and microwave worked; room and bathroom were clean. The carpet was in bad shape but over all the room was not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

owner rude

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: fairly clean
Cons: Owner needs to learn customer service
Location: Calavaras big trees state park
the owner was screaming at a customer over a refund in the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA.

Nice hotel before going to Yosemite.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Unfortunately there is no breakfast in the lobby, just a coffee maker in each room.
If you plan to go to Yosemite National Park, the hotel is located not too far from the West entrance of the park, less than 1 hour and a half of driving from it. Also it is located less than 1 mile away from Jamestown Main Street where it is easy to find a few good places for diner or/and for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nothing fancy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nothing fancy just needed place to sleep for 4 nights. Had to ask for coffee, twice. No breakfast as stated on expedia. Needs some repairs(window screens) and deailed cleaning of air vents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is located in a quaint little town right outside Yosemite National Park. The hotel looks old and probably needs a little remodeling and updating. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff were friendly too! We would spend our days hiking in Yosemite. In the evenings, we checked out the nice restaurants nearby. Overall, we were satisfied and enjoyed our vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Complete remodel of hotel
This hotel is run down. The carpet, bed and furniture has not been replaced since the hotels was built. We looked at several rooms and they were all alike. We planned to stay 2 days but left a day earily and would have left the first night if we were not so tired. The only postive was the young man working the front desk was very nice. We would never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very bad experience

Posted Sep 24, 2017
When you check in , you get a strong odor of indian food being cooked in the back (gross) also the owner And his family live in the lobby section and they are very rude people to say the least. We were up in the area to visit some family. Power went out in the middle of our stay, my wife requires power for breathing treatments periodically so we had to leave. Who can function in the dark I didn't pack candles and flashlights. We were there a total of 3 hrs and the rude indian man refused to refund us our money and expected us to pay for a room with no power. Stay away very far away ,room cleanliness was terrible. The bathroom drain smelt like sewer and there was no water pressure to speak of. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great for one night stay, as a pit stop, clean, safe, and affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Some trash around the building. clean rooms and lobby, nice pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Unclean and Misleading

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our bathroom smelled like urine and like a dirty mop had been used in an attempt to clean it. Also, the hotel advertises that breakfast is included, but it is not.