Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Manager (Kim) needs training in hospitality

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The staff exceeded expectations to a flawed management system at this hotel. Cleanliness could be desired but was not without apologies and effort to improve. When I brought up points of concern, an early morning fight in the room next door to my room that involved the local police department, a cockroach found in my room and left dead on my night stand for two days, and a phone jack that was non-operational for my entire week long stay, I can honestly say I DID NOT COMPLAIN. However, as a courtesy, a kind-hearted staff member felt it in her heart to put the customer first. Contrary to her manager who revoked this effort and literally removed me from the property as a troublemaker because I had taken photographs of the cockroaches. Such is the life of an Expedia customer who writes reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
First we would like to Thank You for your feedback. It is due to guest like yourself that share your experience that help us improve. By the pictures you provided that does appear to be a beetle that is native to the foot hill. You were asked to leave the property only after you created a scene in front of guest. We are always open to a phone conversation or we can schedule a time to speak further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Near prison

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Good location, friendly staff Only one outlet to charge phone, games or use laptop and it is located 5 ft high behind the tv. Not close to a bed or table. The bedside lamps didn't work. Maybe there was no out let on that side of the room. The bathroom floor could be cleaner and an exhaust fan would be nice to eleminate bathroom oders. The bed was more comfortable than the looked. The cover was lumpy but warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tiffanie-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback- we greatly appreciate it and will put your requests into consideration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Too Hot!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Convenient location on the main road.
Cons: Not to make unauthorised credit card deductions.
When we entered the room, we found that the thermostat was set all the way to the top! As a result, the room was extremely hot! The other thing was that they made an unauthorised deduction on my credit card. I don't know why they did this as I had already paid for the room via Expedia's website. When I discovered the unauthorised deduction, I called the hotel and they also could not tell me why they charged me extra for whatever reason. Only then did they say they would refund my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tiffanie-Front Desk, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience, we appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by Yuk Lin Ivy

Pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay overnight in the Yosemite area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed visiting the Yosemite area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hot tub doesnt work. The pool is not heated. No fridge in the room. No WiFi. No bathtub (only standing shower). Room smells. Old school TVs. Broken banister on the third floor (very unsafe for kids). Breakfast is cereal with EXPIRED milk (5 days expired), stale muffins, orange juice and coffee. Location is right in town and staff were friendly but the inn itself is really not worth the $. Overall very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have shower/tub units available in our deluxe rooms. The banister was safe as it had been inspected by the building inspector while we were waiting for our permit to have it fixed. I will research the breakfast concerns. We do receive our breakfast order fresh weekly. thank you for your feedback it is from guest like yourself that we improve. Thank you, Kim Rita General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel-undrinkable coffee

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Walked to the restaurants and shops.
Cons: Coffee. Breakfast. Bed was pretty hard.
Yes, it's a budget hotel which is fine. But the coffee in the room tasted like it was either outdated or stored somewhere that it took on a rancid flavor. Don't expect much of the breakfast. Cheerios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not care for the in room coffee. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our town and the convenience of the location of our property. Thank you, Kim Rita General Manager
4 out of 5
by sue

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. Kim Rita General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jim

Rundown Property

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had three rooms for one night and all three of us had the same opinions about our rooms. The beds (mattresses and pillows) were old and very uncomfortable and the rooms were not clean. The cable tv service was also not good or reliable. All of us agreed that we would not stay here again on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. It is from feed back like your that we improve Thank you, Kim Rita General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the convenience to downtown

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown
Cons: cleanliness, care about the building, rooms and breakfast
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants. It is in a great area. Probably the only reason that it doesn't have fewer stars.,
Not impressed. The room wasn't as clean as I would have expected. The bedspread felt dirty, The bathroom counter was spotted with what looked like soap or toothpaste. There was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor and shower. I do think the room had been wiped down, but it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. Very few towels were left in the room and only 3 pillows were on the bed rather than the usual 4. I didn't expect it to be high-quality furnishings, but I would have preferred completely clean. The room looked to have been remodeled recently. There was a newish coat of paint and fairly new linoleum in the bath. However, it looked like someone had asked friends to do the updates, rather than hiring professionals. This isn't as important as cleanliness, but it does show that the owner didn't care enough to make sure that painting lines were straight or that the linoleum didn't just go up over the floorboards. Also, the "free" continental breakfast was a bust. It is odd to me that I had to use my key card to get into the breakfast room. Once I was in the room the milk had been sitting out. It was in a tub of water that I assume once held ice, but all of the ice had melted. There were couple loaves of bread and a toaster. Also a few cereal boxes, but not much else. Maybe there were other items when breakfast was set up, but it was obvious that no one was paying attention to the display for stocking, cleaning or milk refrigeration.
4 out of 5
by James

Basic Motel

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic lodging but was in good condition and clean. Breakfast was the worst I have ever experienced with nothing but cereal, toast and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for writing a review. We take your feedback very seriously are currently looking into increasing the breakfast options. It is due to guest responses like yourself that we improve.l Thank you, Kim Rita General Manager