Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marina, ca

quiet which was nice.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Hot tub not working. I wish we were told before we made reservations. Breakfast could be improved a lot.
Location: Shopping downtown Sonora,restaurants and taverns very close by.
Great loction knowledgable staff. Friendly and very informative about the area. We were checked in very quickly. Quiet hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Grunge in shower, air conditioner didn't work and had to call staff twice, just plain worn out. At half the price it would have still been questionable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitola, CA

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed one night while attending a Country Music Concert and Festival in town. Fine location and condition if your simply looking for a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sonoma

Nasty

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pool was green, room was dirty. Stayed here last year and it was much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in the second building. Seems like someone crashed into a support beam holding up the second story walkway. Felt a bit unsafe. Small but clean room. A lot of loitering outside of room and in parking lot. Overall good place to sleep for the wife and I, but not for the childrens...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

easy walk to downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to downtown
Cons: Updated rooms, clean the outside of the hotel better. The carpet outside in front of the ground floor rooms was so gross.
Location: nice shopping within walking distance
Rooms are old but they have a fridge and microwave which is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

DUMP

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel. I couldn't wait to leave.
Cons: Everything needs improvement. Take the carpet up from everywhere and replace. Update everything. Seriously I thought I was in a time warp.
Location: Didn't even care to venture out into the town. The hotel put such a nasty taste in my mouth.
We were about 45 min early for check in so we hung out at the pool.....yuk all wood in and around the pool was rotten. I was afraid that the huge glass windows that faced the street would fall out due to the rotten wood. The pool water cloudy and dirty looking. Everything is in desperate need of repairs, Went in to office to use a bathroom, because we were early, but the receptionist said that they don't have a bathroom for the public. I told her that Im staying here....she said, "yah, Im sorry". The railing on the 3rd floor, where we stayed, was broken and had 2x4's nailed up with yellow "crime tape" stretched across. The room was filthy. The carpet looked like it was from 1955 and smelled the same. There was someone else's sock under the bed. The "continental" breakfast in the am was a joke. It was in a room that had washing machines in it, and the coffee came out of an automatic machine which tasted like dirt. There was nothing continental about it. Don't spend your money on this dump! It was horrible. I've never stayed in such a terrible hotel such as this one. Yuk! I really don't know how they are staying open. Aren't there codes for this type of thing?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Quality for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It was near shopping and had character.
Cons: Modernize it. HD televisions and good mattresses with nice pillows. It's definitely in a great location!
Location: It's located in Old Sonora so it's within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.
We needed an overnight stay and this place was good for one night. I wouldn't stay longer because it is outdated and parking was a problem. Not sure about the breakfast because we missed it by 5 minutes. We couldn't find it because it was in another building. I could have put up with the old box television but the biggest disappointment was the beds. The mattresses were worn and outdated and there were only two thin pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Filled a need

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It was in the middle of the downtown and within easy walking of shops and restaurants.
Cons: Update and renew everything.
Location: We were there for a concert that was in a somewhat nearby town. The town has some cute shops and a few nice restaurants. Near gold-country activities.
Very dated and tired, but generally clean. Parking was challenging as spaces were close and some at difficult angles due to the terrain. Breakfast was cereal and toast and apples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Tiffanie- Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled like cigarettes. minimal breakfas

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Not a modem hotel. Smelled like cigarettes badly. Maybe we should have asked for non smoking. Breakfast room was minimal. I did expect something more modern. It was cheap , but I was counting the nights to leave that place. In the end was not worse than LA, Comfort Inn near Hollywood walk of Fame which is a bust. This has the rudest manager I have ever seen.