Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
excellent experience,friendly staff and very helful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, california

nice hotel seen the cowboy movies.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When you unload your car at late night check-in, you are guarded by a motel's dog. Guess she/he also whatch for your safety while guests are sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The owners were very warm and welcoming, the room was ok, not excellent , not bad, good for a nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of town very close to shops

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to town. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff.
Cons: Update the televisions
Location: Steps away from everything
Older property but we'll maintained. They gave us our choice of rooms and an early check in. Seemed like what was the family dog was wandering about now and then. He did seem very friendly. It was a very casual atmosphere with a cool mining town with many shops and restaurants just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the Main Street bu within walking distance of.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff. The owners are working right next to the Elizabeth liters. Nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Don't judge the book by its cover!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We came back from a Yosemite trip and needed a place to stay overnight. The motel is near Main street of Jamestown. The place looked old on the outside, but the room was spacious and newly renovated. The owner was really nice. The price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by David

Not a place I would recommend to anyone.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not good,t.v.did not work, hard bed, no coffee pot in room, no continental breakfast or anything in the way of food of any kind.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Railtown in the heat wave

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
extremely hot weather.... A/C ran all night and chilled the room nicely... until the maid turned it off after servicing the room, got in the next night and had to start over with the A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodland

Perfect room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is a little old, but the room is clean, comfortable and has microwave and fridge. The staff is pretty friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with small pool

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice hotel downtown Jamestown problem was air condioner just barely worked and it was 103deg. They could have turned it on before we arrived if it worked that poorly. By morning it had cooled the room, great we are leaving now.