Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The only suggestion I would make is if you plan on staying during the summer time you might want to make sure their is an air conditioner in the room. Not all the rooms have air conditioning. This is a great place to get away and relax and if you need anything at the store or go to a restaurant you don't have to go far it is only about 5 min. away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore

Wonderful getaway! !!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My family and I had a great time at this super cute cabin getaway. We were there for 5 minutes and we were already planning our nexts trip!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A secluded place to stay with character!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We picked this place because it looked quiet and secluded. Just a 10 minute drive to Sonora but tucked back into the forest. A great place for couples and families. The owners were out of town but everything was set up for us so we didn't even have to check in or check out. It would be a great place for an event! J & M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great stay. I will definitely book again. Very secluded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed the experiance at the Lazy Z, the cottage was tiny but that was to be expected and the property was so big and fun! Can't wait to go back in the summer! Really friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Having our private space to get away to.
Cons: A little hard to find in the dark and the rain, but worth it.
Really cute little cabin. Only stayed one night but it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Hidden Treasure

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hidden gem in the woods. Sizeable private cabin with all linens and comforts supplied. Fantastic water feature which stays open late (10pm) but if far enough away from cabins that noise isn't a problem. If we didn't live so fast, we'd surely be back.
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: The AC in cottage #13 does not work.
It was a nice place to relax. I might even go back one day. The ac did not work and it was over 100 degrees outside so that was the only bad thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful getaway.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were looking for a rustic old time experience with a bit of leisure. The quaint cabin, the woods and the pool with falls made it possible. Friendly people and s'mores made it perfect:)