Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, rustic cottage

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The setting is beautiful.
Cons: The only lighting was overhead. A bedside lamp would be nice.
Location: Sonora is a darling "mountain town" - near Yosemite and other hikes.
We stayed in a small, rustic cottage - not a grand hotel - but just perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Than Camping

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is not for you if you expect service - this is if you want to relax in nature, like camping but don't really feel like pitching a tent. Office hours at this resort are very limited as it is family-owned and run. Think of it more like a boyscout camp - if you get there after hours your name will be on the door along with your cabin number. But don't get me wrong - we loved it here, it's quiet, the cabins have everything you need - bunk beds, "grown up" beds, indoor bathrooms with showers, a small kitchenette and a heater/AC unit that works really well. Each cabin also has a small porch with chairs, a BBQ and picnic table, charcoal and lighter fluid provided. Also provided is firewood for the fire pit you can use. they have a pool and hot tub, and a lodge with pool and ping pong tables, books, TV and fireplace. Just make sure to bring your own food. But having said that, awesome small restaurants and coffee shops are less than a mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, serene

Posted Feb 5, 2016
A really nice place, Took my son snowboarding , first thing we saw as we pulled up to the office... A couple of deer, These aren't rooms they're little cabins in the woods, my son and I loved it.
4 out of 5
by Jaclyn from Fair Oaks, CA

Cozy little cabin in the woods

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our visit to the Lazy Z and we'll certainly be back. We can't wait to make a trip during the summer to enjoy more of the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute, humble, cabin in a sweet woodsy location.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were worried at first, showing up at 10pm and not expecting much from the price we paid, but we were really happy as soon as we pulled up and entered the cabin. It's very sweet and in a beautiful location. We saw families of dear and also enjoyed surrounding areas like Dodge Ridge ski resort and old town Sonora. The only thing I would say bad about it was the heater was loud and the wifi was weak. But honestly it was still really great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Such a cute cottage

Posted Dec 28, 2015
So close to the fun. Very quaint. Easy check in, and adequate facilities. The bed could have been softer, but that would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet, rest easy, comfy

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Loved the atmosphere, comforting, relaxing, tidy place. Will definitely recommend to family & friends. Only downfall was the internet, no access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cabin in the woods

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Lower cost. Daily upkeep of rooms.
Location: Too far from Yosemite National Park. Expedia told us it was close by. Not so. Expedia told us it was 1/2 hour away, it was 1 1/2 hours away.
clean but it is a wooden tent in the woods. Some amenities. No daily upkeep of towels and sheets. We were told to hang them up to dry or ask for more if needed. Coffee pods were good. Only 2 allowed per day per person. The price was astronomical for what we had.