Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melissa

No frills, but clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
No frills, very outdated, BUT very clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate. Just what we were looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel near Yosemite national park

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice and cozy just what I would expect, only problem is workers for the city occupy rooms there and in the early morning it's like a stampede, not the hotels fault but still a flaw that will inconvenience anyone trying to get a sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean motel. Excellent service.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent. My friend and I showed up few hours earlier before 2 PM, and they let us check in. I forgot my key for my suite case lock. The gentleman working there cut the lock for me. The couple working at this motel was very nice and helpful. The area is nice and quiet. The room is very clean. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by LAKSHMIKANTH

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bath tub not in good shape. Overall nice motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, but nice

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and friendly.
Cons: updates?
Location: Food in Sonora
Acceptable stay. Went into Sonora for food nearby. Older feel to room, but was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hilary

Did the job

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for my journey to Yosemite but the room was a bit musty could have done with an airing and some tlc. A. It out of the town of Jamestown so needed to drive for evening meal. Nice and quiet place though and easy to get registered and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MOTEL DRESSED UP TO MATCH IT'S SURROUNDINGS.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: QUIET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY!
Cons: INCLUDE MORNING CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST!
Location: MOUNTAINOUS, FORREST SETTING SITUATED IN A TRADITIONAL, SMALL TOWN SETTING. ALL-AMERICAN FEEL.
GREAT STAY! QUIET SETTING! WARM, AND ROMANTIC ENVIRONMENT! FAMILY FRIENDLY! VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED! FRIENDLY STAFF1
5 out of 5
by MARK A.

Visit to the Gold Country

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a reasonably priced location while on a trip through the Gold Country and found this location. It fit my needs price-wise and was in a perfect location for some exploring I had planned to do in the area. The location is an older facility but maintained impeccably. The folks running it are friendly and personable, and keep the location in outstanding condition. I would have no problem staying here again and plan to the next time I visit the area.