Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Nice Mexican restaurant only a short walk away.
Loved listening to the brook. They gave us early check-in too. Great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. The only problem I had was the heater control was a wireless unit and it did not work and the room was very cold and could not get myself warm. The staff were very polite and helpful. I would stay there again, hopefully with a working heater......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, ca

Convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Staff was awesome! They let my grand daughter get breakfast (cereal) at Sonora inn, as they didn't have breakfast for children. Staff was great, but room could use some updating. Beds were so hard we woke with aches and pains. One side of room felt like it was sliding down hill. Nice location, walking distance to everything around, restaurants, stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Could not connect to wifi, otherwise it was good
5 out of 5
by Becky

Thumbs up!

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and a really nice free breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one nigth stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
walk in to the room and know its clean. nicely decorated, well-kept, bed a little hard for my taste. over all, will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Okay Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Rodeway in Sonora was okay. The room was dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. The coffee pot and tray were not cleaned. The refrigerator was old and rusty. There was no plug for the coffee pot so we had to clean it and move it to a different table to plug it in. The toilet leaked so the water would run and fill every 5 minutes. Luckily we were able to rig up a coat hanger to stop the water. The wifi was terrible and would not work on our apple devices! On a positive note the room was quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep. The bed was okay and did have clean sheets. The bathroom was clean and there was lots of hot water for a nice shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Quick trip and a cheap hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: TV worked
Cons: REMODEL! Showers that one can actually shower in with the showerhead at a height that allows the body above the belly button to get wet.
Location: Diamond Back Grill was fantastic for dinner!
I had my wife book my room while on a quick trip with my son. The reviews did not do it justice. The exterior is okay. The staff were all very nice and helpful to the best of their abilities. The room greeted us with a wall of chlorine gas and poor lighting...the latter is somewhat of a blessing. We had to air out the room with the bathroom window open and the circa 1984 air conditioning unit at full speed. The bathroom had had better days. The shower head is at a height meant for someone that stands 4'4" tall and the stall is meant for someone that is double jointed so that they can wash there knees without having to bend over. The vanity faucet had to be set just so in order for it not to pour out a load little stream of water. I was somewhat grossed out by the state of the raw wood shelf above the toilet that looked like it belonged or came from an early marriage first apartment. It was stained and not clean...and was about the only place you could put you toiletries. Two of the three towels looked like they were slightly newer. One of the towels was completely grey and made me question if the cleaners thought to make sure that they were providing clean towels. The true horror was the beds. It felt as if you were sleeping on plywood with three or four sheets as cushion between you and that unforgiving joke of a mattress. The sheets were clean and the TV worked...so there was some positive there. TIME TO REMODEL!!!