Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Pleasant, comfortable stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I stayed just long enough at this Day Inn to sleep, eat breakfast, and keep driving. The staff was accommodating of my late arrival, and my room was just as expected - clean, comfortable, lots of space. Free breakfast at the diner next door was a nice touch, and I enjoyed my meal there. I would stay here again if passing through big, empty West Texas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The dog friendliness is awesome

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The hotel is great! The dog friendlyness was very awesome. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody
4 out of 5
by dannye Owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great Deal in Sonora

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very Clean Room. Free breakfast next door was yummy. Probably the best place we have stayed as far as cleanliness comfort and quiet. Would definitely return to this Motel.
3 out of 5
by brad from Roseburg, Or

Recommend

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place. Got coupons for breakfast at steakhouse next door. Very good hot breakfast. Should have eaten dinner there too.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

Honest employees.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I forgot my charger at the hotel. I came back three days later and they had it waiting for me at the front desk. Those things you would not expect; however, it was a pleasent surprise to know that there is integrity and honesty in the world. Thank you Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by Joy from Napa

Good Stop Over

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. A bit noisy from other guests. Got take out pizza to have in room from Pizza Hut. Nothing special but, great for a stop over while driving through.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Hotel convenient to road and food

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, bed, convenience, internet access, breakfast
Cons: There's a nice TV but poor cable service providing a poor picture on all channels
Location: Restaurant next door was great. There is also a SMALL nature sanctuary nearby that's nice (claims 3 miles of walking trails, but they all overlap).
We booked our stay here as a way-point from Dell City TX to San Antonio TX because it had nice reviews, was about 3 hours from San Antonio, and had a nice price. When we got there we discovered an added benefit of being next to a nice restaurant (good prices, nice steak, good atmosphere). This hotel uses this restaurant for a full breakfast as part of your stay (from the "Days Inn" menu: choice of buttermilk pancakes w/bacon or eggs w/bacon and beverage). The internet connection at the hotel worked well. Bed was comfortable In spite of being close to the highway, the noise was not a problem during sleeping The only downside was that although there was a nice widescreen high-definition TV, their cable connection only provided an analog signal with grainy reception on all channels. It is probably a function of the cable company since the restaurant next door had a similar picture issue. In summary, it's a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Tilton, NH

overnight stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's located between San Antonio & El Paso, the middle of nowhere On Sunday evening, the only choice for food Pizza Hut, Dairy Queen, or Sonic Hotel was clean, good for a night's stay.Next morning, the real restaurant was open for a free hot breakfast from the hotel