Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Caverns

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It was neat and clean with a comfortable bed.
Cons: Well that is a hard issue to address as I don't know the amount of traffic they receive verses the cost effectiveness of a renovation of the facility.
Location: Well, as far as I know, the Cavern's of Sonora is the main local attraction that and this being on Texas State Highway 10.
My trip involved a return to the Cavern's of Sonora and quite likely will be my last. My whole trip home wasn't centered around this part of the adventure, but just one leg of it as I've come here numerous times since I was 10. Having returned many years back with my wife, at the time, and our daughter. The facility is a bit worn with age, but it is neat and clean. Most importantly the bed was, for my back, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The pool was a nice cooldown.
Cons: The rooms were clean and in better condition would be an improvement.
Location: Sonora Caves were amazing. Staying at this hotel you can get a discount to go to them.
Sheets & pillow cases were dirty. Staff seemed annoyed when asked for new ones. The bathroom door was broke and splitting at the bottom. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed and my gray socks where turn black from walking around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Caverns trip

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel needs to be renovated. Our room was very dirty, they gives us another room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice staff. Older motel.Easy access.Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, good experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Eat thing about this hotel is the restaurant! Excellent food! Hotel was fine just uncomfortable sharing a double bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Nice economical hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel is showing its age but is clean with very comfortable beds. Breakfast is included in attached full service restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The internet was not working.
2 out of 5
by lisa

Would not chose this hotel again. Not even 1 night

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
There were no less than a dozen dead crickets all along the edges of the room and vanity area. The area around the minifridge looked like it had never been vacuumed. The bed was not the most comfortable but sufficed for the one night we were there. I did bring up the issue with the crickets and cleanliness to the front desk and they didn't seem to really care at all. We were planning to stay at the same hotel on our return trip however because of the lack of concern over the room cleanliness I cancelled my reservation and stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by ANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels