Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice older Mission style hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Old world style and friendly staff.
Cons: Fix the elevator, that's it
Location: Hotel is located right on what I would call main street lined with shops and restaurants so you don't have to go far to find good food or shopping.
The hotel is very nice inside and out and staff was very friendly. I arrived very late due to flight delay caused by Frontier Airlines and front desk clerk assisted me with my bags in getting them up to my room. The only downside was that the elevator wasn't working and there didn't seem to be any attempt to get it fixed during my entire stay. So if you are handicapped call ahead as you may not be able to get to your room. If I am ever back in Sonora again I would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great historic downtown location. Beautiful old hotel with remodeled rooms. Light breakfast offered. Some rooms may have street noise as hotel is on corner of main intersection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but nice hotel in Sonora downtown..

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Totally great place for couple of nights but would not stay here more than two night. Little dated but free internet and free breakfast makes a pretty good deal right at Sonora downtown and close to lots of restaurants, shops and supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect for down town shopping

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice hotel, right in the middle of Sonora, great for close shopping and great choices for eating. Room is nice and comfy, beds are very comfortable and have the nice big soft pillows. I didn't want to get out of bed! Room could use more condiments for coffee and a few more towels and the stairs are pretty steep and small steps (but it is a historic hotel) but other than that a great hotel with great rooms. Staff is very friendly and it is very clean and beautifully decorated hotel. We highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Córdoba Argentina

Historical though greatly comfortable Gold Rush

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Excellent location. Great bed. Breakfast just continental but proper for the occasion. Local flavor all the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
A bit noisy each night. Room was comfortable & all needs met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Historical hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice historic hotel but the heater/air conditioning could be updated. It was very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: the atmosphere, and location
we like old hotels with history- The Sonora Inn is just hat- it's old so don't expect a lot of modern amenities, bur it has a beautiful roof top deck and pool and the rooms are comfy.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn K

Quaint Inn in a quaint town!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the heart of the beautiful town. We visited the consignment & antique shops with very successful results. Walked away with a few Christmas gifts and new shoes for me. Happy! We had a large room with a ming bed. Stairs, no elevator, but not a reason to miss out on this gem. Thank you