Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Sooke

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: service, cleanliness, food,
Cons: smaller portion for porridge; it would have served 4 people instead of 1;
we stayed 2 nights, had breakfast and dinner and went around area to explore wildlife There is no better place in and around Victoria/Sooke for a short vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the harbour

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lovely view of the harbour and the seals in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission, B.C.

LUXURIOUS!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: more items on the dinner menu in hotel restaurant
Location: great location to whale watch or take in a fishing charter
We found the hotel to be luxurious but also super cozy. Could visit in the middle of winter and would feel right at home. Beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

We have stayed in the prestige numerous times and

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Sometimes parking is a little tricky.
Location: We have a daughter that lives in Sooke and so the hotel is always a nice alternative for us if she can not accommodate all of the family.
We had a really nice time in sooke, enjoyed the boardwalk in the evenings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

No drama talk. Disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Disappointing. No maintenance. My opinion is it needs new management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Customer service
We arrived at 2 pm. We had ridden in on motorcycles, and were tired and hot after a long day of riding. The lady at the counter said our room was not ready. She suggested we go take a hike in the park down the road for a couple of hours. She said "we have until 4pm to get your room ready". She would try to expedite our room and would call us when it was ready. Before we left, we WATCHED them check in two other couples. They never called, so we came back at 3:45, stood in line while they checked in 2 other couples, got to the counter and our room was ready. So I know they had rooms ready all the time. The room and grounds were nice, but not worth the price unless you have a boat you want to keep at hand...which I guess is why they are there. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope BC

we loved our stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The decor, the location and the amenities
Cons: Service to outside patio from the restaurant (we brought down our own food & drinks!)
Location: Spoke is a lovely quiet town, but in 20 min. we were in downtown Victoria!
From the moment we walked in we knew it was going to be great! We loved our room, loved the outdoor amenities - the rocking chairs, recliners and especially the patio with propane fires. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2017
After cycling from Victoria, this hotel had everything we needed for a perfect stop: Beautiful views, pool, hot tub, and very comfortable beds. The seafood mac & cheese at the West Coast Grill (in hotel) was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Location n facility

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is one of the best located hotel and well decorated we have ever stayed. Only few things need to be taken care of. The blinds are white so in the morning it get bright. If you could arrange dark blinds that will solve the problem. Outside sitting area fire stop at 10pm and the restaurant. I think the hour need to extend until 12. Overall so happy to be there. Loved it. Will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel. The restaurant at the hotel was also gorgeous. The food was disappointing. The food needs to match the hotel!