Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Really nice hotel in front of the sea

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The sea view
Cons: Buffet hours for a longer time
Location: Beards show close by
The most amazing view in the morning,nice and clean room with a restaurant that it is not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Coastal Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fabulous hotel, staff were great. Facilities good. Only negative we're the pool changing rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon, UK

Beautiful setting and more than we expected for wh

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We are a family of 4 and booked this hotel just for one night as part of our trip around the island. It was very reasonably priced so we expected it to be quite run of the mill. It was a wonderful surprise. The setting is gorgeous, the hotel immaculate, the room was spacious with a lovely view of the harbour. We sat outside round one of the fire pits in the evening and ate down there, having picked up our food from the restaurant. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: clean, looks new and good service people
Very nice resort hotel with a really nice scenery. Great restaurant within. Had a little bit of trouble checking out when someone else's hotel charges were placed to our room number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and right on the ocean

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Gorgeous setting and fantastic amenities. Multiple firetable seating great for groups or families. dock with fishing tours right outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton uk

Trip into the wild.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Lovely room, very pleasant staff and overall service. Wonderful location. Not quite yet 5 stars due to a few minor issues, but well recommended and I would be more than happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pleasant

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, Pool, Coutryard.
Cons: Balconies should be made more private. (Has see through railings)
Location: Great location,quick driveto many pebbled beaches, lots to do in the area including Whale Watching with Sooke Coastal Explorations was the highlight!
Front desk doesn't follow up with requests. They say they will but it doesn't happen. We tried to get an upgrade as we were expecting a full ocean view and although we had some view we also had the view of everyone else's rooms along with the court yard. Balconies are not very private at all. If you want more privacy and a full ocean view, make sure you scroll down when making your choice and pick Front Ovean View. If you stop at Balcony with Ocean View then you will end up above the courtyard, a bit deceiving and they should be more clear on that. Other than than this place is very lovely with a good restaurant and a nice pool & hot tub. No beach out front but you can watch boats come and go from the docks, its close to other pebbled beaches within a short drive or walk. There's a nice coffee shop in the lobby however it closes at 1pm. That we thought was silly as we would have liked a latte or cappuccino in the afternoon. They have a program to save on room cleaning, you get a $10 voucher for the restaurant for every 2 days and the 3rd they clean your room. This is fine and all however your garbage cans can get rather full so it be nice if they at least collected that. Overall we had a nice vacation here but next time will be more careful with our room choice and will check some other hotels out as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Elegant Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The lobby includes a beautiful chandelier and several visiting pods with comfy furniture. The large doors were open to reveal old-world balconies and water views. The rooms were spacious and very clean. It was disappointing, however, that it was advertised that rooms had a water view. That was not true of our room, and there was an 'upgrade' cost in order have that feature. The on-site restaurant was great for breakfast, but had a limited menu for dinner. Overall, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB CAN

Charming Hotel on Habor

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel staffs are real nice and willing to help you on almost every thing. The lobby has a beautiful chandelier. There are two pools indoor for male and female separate, and you can swim while admiring the inlet view outside. Its restaurant is also real good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful location. Gorgeous setting.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Two restaurants and a coffee bar. Lovely places to sit outside or wander the pier after dinner.