Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Very Nice Hotel, Scenic and Quiet Location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and scenic. Very clean. Fully equipped kitchen. Very spacious. Great hotel for family stays!!
Location: Location very quiet with ocean views offering fishing charters, hiking, scenic drives, and lots of outdoor activities.
We arrived after check in closed but no problem as the hotel sent us an email with all our room info and a code to open the door to our room. Room, actually condo, very spacious with 3 levels, 2 large bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen complete with all utensils, dishes, pots and pans, bbq tools, everything you would ever need, large living room and dining area complete with gas fireplace, decks on both upper levels with a bbq. We were very pleased to see the size of the rooms as well as how great of condition - like new - everything was in. Hotel is very quaint close to the ocean and offers fishing equipment, kayak rentals, bike rentals, as well as other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Need to go to.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious and very well thought out. I had everything i needed to cook a nice meal every nite.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: There are several things do do around the area. Just show up without a schedule and explore.
I had such a relaxing time at Sooke Harbour. It was beautiful and the people were great. I cant wait to go back!! It was like being at home to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nigel Keatley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this excellent review Randall. We're so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Family of 7 with Larry minute addition of 85th person. All of us are happy. Very clean. Kitchen adequate for simple meals. For about 400$, 2 nights, 8 people, very cheap. Next to ocean. Nice view. Most people renting this were older, with family. So it was quiet. We didn't need anything do can't taste staff's helpfulness. But during checking, staff was very friendly. Well worth the money. We did whale watching. The place is only about 1 mile from hotel. We walked there. Restaurant and super market were less than 2 miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nigel Keatley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this great review. I'm very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Resort and that it met your needs so well. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Perfect!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything about this place is amazing! Highly recommend it:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nigel Keatley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Lisa, We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Clean room Great view Close to facilities and town
Cons: A little expensive, but worth the money.
Location: Right on the Sooke Basin. Water sport facility on site and complex,has two hot tubs.
Great location right on the water. Staff were very helpful and friendly. House was extremely nice and clean and with great views. . Local water sport facility (not associated with the resort) but in same building offered paddleboards and kayaks to take out. They were very helpful and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nigel Keatley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments and observations Anthony, and I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your five star rating of your stay at Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
besides a T.V. box not working in a bedroom was a very pleasant stay would liked to have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice place to go with family and kids. Really nice environment to enjoy the vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Stay a few days

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Better for a few days than an overnight. 2bedroom 2bathroom with laundry and full kitchen. Quite even though we had a unit next to the road. Sofa bed not too comfortable BUT in the morning there were seals sunning themselves on the waters edge that ajoins the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels