Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good but could do better....

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overall the hotel is a lovely small hotel close to the beach and about a 15 minute walk to Sopot pier. The room was small but clean and tidy and as we were only sleeping there, we had no problems realistically. The room has ensuite that was good and also a mini bar. No English speaking channels were available on the TV but again that didn't bother us. The wifi is very slow in the rooms. We had little or no conversation with any member of staff but maybe that could be put down to language? Although I don't think so.....I just think they weren't very welcoming or friendly. Did what they had to do well but that was it! Breakfast was the usual continental style and not overly good. Only hot food was freshly made eggs and apart from the hard boiled ones, were very greasy! The do have bacon although more often than not it was cold. Plenty of different breads available to choose from but NO TOASTER!!!! Overall we have a good stay but probably wouldn't choose this hotel again as I feel there could be better for similar or less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: The size of the rooms.
Nice hotel near the beach. Rooms are extremely small for the price.
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and accommodating Hotel, especially restaurant staff. Second time to return to this hotel, and will return again.
5 out of 5
by Marc from UK

A night in Sopot

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in the beautiful town of Sopot for some sightseeing. The hotel was very nice and clean, comfortable bed, air conditioned and had a spacious bathroom. Unable to use the spa due to lack of time however hotel guests receive a discount. More luxurious than most 3* Hotels. Only downside would be the amount of tables for breakfast, however this didn't matter as it was delicious and worth the short wait :-) Enjoy your stay
4 out of 5
by Agatha from Aberdeen

Our stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, problem with rude receptionist on the beginning but great apart that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

excellent breakfast, close to beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The beach was a 1 min walk. Hotel provided towels. Really good/delicious breakfast, with nice seating on a deck outside, all u can eat. I didn't like the bikes for rent (1 speed, paddle backwards to break, ugh). A little noisy from the street, but overall great location for Sopot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent location: shame about the attitude

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff's attitude.
Location: Beach, pier, restaurants, museum
Excellent location, being a very short walk to the beach and close to their pier and good restaurants, bars etc. Disappointed on arrival to be shown to a tiny room with two single beds and smelling of cigarette smoke, when we had asked for a double and non-smoking. Eventually we were told we could move to another room. This room was better, although the aircon was noisy. The most disappointing part for us was the attitude of most of the staff - offhand at best and rather rude at worst. We were not impressed when a waitress failed to give us any change when we paid for drinks: keeping 25 percent of the bill unbidden seems a little excessive. Normally in Poland, we have had such great experiences with friendly, helpful staff, so this was a shock and disappointment. Breakfast ok but not great for price paid. Piped music in restaurant annoying. Have paid far less in Poland for much, much more.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Reno, Nevada USA

Great weekend getaway

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I recently decided to take a weekend trip to the Baltic Seaside. Villa Baltica had been recommended by a family member that had stayed there many times in the past. We wanted a hotel that was close to the beach as well as within walking distance of the Molo in Sopot. Villa Baltica fit that expectation perfectly. The hotel has beach access right behind the building. The Molo and Sopot town center is a very pleasant 10 minute walk down a paved walking path right along the beach. Although we were staying during the winter off-season, there are several incredible restaurants and bars within just a few minutes walk of the hotel itself, and I can only imagine how nice this area must be in the summertime when the entire area is open. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming to us and the service was fantastic. The have a pretty good assortment for breakfast and the hours they served ensured we could enjoy it each day of our stay, even sleeping in a little. The room was modern, clean and plenty comfortable, my only complaint was it was definitely a little too warm for me during the night. But opening a window took care of that concern. I can honestly recommend the hotel to anyone looking to get away and enjoy the charm of Sopot and the incredible fresh seafood that is around each corner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel with excellent food

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Well situated and very good food. Good comfort. The only minus was that it smelled smoke in the room and bathroom even when is was a non smoking room. Probably it came by the ventilation.