Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleby Magna

Not your usual review, this one.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I have had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Hotel Sopot before, and as you can see from the sites pictures, it is a truly stunning hotel in a great location. But it's not until there is an issue, that you realise just how good an organisation is. I was due to stay again at the Hotel from the 10th December to 13th for some Christmas shopping, but unfortunately my flight from Birmingham was cancelled due to the poor weather. I contacted the Hotel directly from the Airport and my booking was cancelled there & then with a full refund. So 10/10 from me and I look forward to returning to the Hotel again sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Adam Stempniewski, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like kindly thank you for sharing your opinion about Magnifique Sofitel Grand Sopot. We appreciate your worm words and can not wait to see you again in Sopot! Best regards, Adam Stempniewski Guest Relations & Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Beautiful hotel, modern inside - World Class....

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Outside appearance is classy.... Interior was equally well done and very comfortable. Location is fantastic with easy access from the Sopot trains.
Cons: Include a tourist information map in the hotelroom.
Location: Many great restaurants within 5-10 minute walk. We enjoyed the seafood. The Hotel restaurant is also excellent. The Molo (peer) and the Pirate Ship.
This is a place I remember from my childhood - never stayed in it before but always tought of it as a 'Grand Dame' of hotels. It did not dissapoint us.... We had the Sea-side views, and they were beautiful...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Karolina Polaska, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Adam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Grand Sopot. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Polaska Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, right by the Sopot molo.
Stayed there only one night in a park view room. Nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Karolina Polaska, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm greetings from Sopot, Karolina Polaska Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

it was fun and pleasure

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location and tradition
Cons: did not cutch anything
Location: just perfect
everything was professional and on high standard. perfect location, professional staff, great service, very tasty food. a lot more to describe.......................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Karolina Polaska, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. Looking forward to welcome you back to Sofitel Grand Sopot. Best regards, Karolina Polaska Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Monika

Almost perfect...

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was the fanciest (and priciest) hotel which I booked on my month long trip around Poland so I had high expectations. Overall it was lovely. Beautiful location and the hotel had that 1920's charm about it. Room very big, massive bathroom. Everything super clean. Service at check in very friendly and accommodating. Similarly bar staff very nice. Two small disappointments. The shower wasn't great. Water pressure could be better, and it leaked all over the floor. The other let down was the buffet breakfast. At 80 zlotys per head its expensive by Polish standards and not worth that kind of money. The buffet was at times a little untidy and dishes not refreshed enough (soggy tomato and bocconcini salad is not attractive). Also they should do eggs to order or have an omelette station or something a little extra. The buffet breakfast at Puro Hotel in Gdansk is only 50 zlotys/head and is nicer. The pool was lovely and the gym well equipped. Again, all staff excellent. Overall a couple of small negatives but otherwise really good. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Aleksandra Hinz, Hotel Management
Szanowna Pani, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pani konstruktywne komentarze dotyczące pobytu w Sofitel Grand Sopot. Zapewniam Panią, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym Zespołem. Jestem również przekonana, że Pani opinie będą stanowiły istotną wskazówkę dla wszystkich członków naszego Personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego poprawiania jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pani opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie również udany i przyjemny. Z poważaniem, Karolina Polaska Kierownik ds.Relacji z Gośćmi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel is excellent, nice view of the Baltic and you're right there on the beach. Well worth the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Adam Stempniewski, Guest Relations & Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Steve, Thank you for your warm words about Sofitel Grand Sopot. It was a pleasure to host you in our Hotel. You are always welcome with open arms. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Fantastic everything and the restaurant +5 ; chef

Posted Jun 3, 2017
+5 star variety choices of food; spoiled with a great breakfast , the best crosants , 50 chiices buffet... next to the Beach . Quiet and pristine .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Alexander Lipkowski - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear tracy&gordon, thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at Sofitel Grand Sopot. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the food offer, the location as well as the overall atmosphere of the hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Alexander Lipkowski Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Aleksandra Hinz, Hotel Management
Szanowna Pani / Panie, Bardzo dziękuję za pozostawioną ocenę dla naszego hotelu. Serdecznie zapraszam ponownie. Pozdrawiam, Aleksandra Hinz Concierge / Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel in Sopot, I moved to a cheaper one, Rezident, when my stay was extended. They were not busy at the grand so upgraded my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nicholas, thank you very much for taking the time to review Sofitel Grand Sopot. It is a great pleasure to hear that we could make your stay that enjoyable. It is always great to receive such positive feedback since it drives us to give the best to provide our guests with the most outstanding experience possible. We hope to welcome you back at Sofitel Grand Sopot in the near future. Sincerely, Alexander Lipkowski Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by Zenon

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Very helpful and pleasant. Ade stay that much more enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Zenon, I highly appreciate that you left opinion about your stay in Sofitel Grand Sopot. It is great satisfaction to see 5 star review with those kind words of yours. I am sure that they will cause a smile on our Ambassadors faces that is why I will share them with whole team. I hope that we will have this pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Radosław Kacprzak Guest Relations Manager