Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy bedroom.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, neat hotel with a roomy bedroom. Tea/coffee in the room. Reasonable breakfast included. Airport shuttle bus stops at the front door. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and convinient.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast should have been better and the rooms for eating should as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run-down and cold

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would not reconmend the Chesterfield to anyone. The room was smelly, dirty, run down (thing were literally falling apart), dark and cold. The whole hotel is in dire need of complete renovtations. Breakfast was a disappointment. Wifi was slow to the point where it became impossible to do any work from the room. I had booked a room with a queen size bed but got two kids matresses pushed together. In summary, I have nothing positive at all to say about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chesterfield style.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you like Chesterfield furniture you will like this hotel. The style is embrassed throughout the hotel. The rooms are therefore a bit dark and drab. Having said that, it is a nice hotel, clean, comfortable with good wifi and a nice breakfast. Pity there was no hot chocolate in reception as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sopot, Poland

Great location, great breakfast, free waflers.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great location, close to everything, good busses great breakfast, selection of food free waflers in the evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient and comfortable near trains and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Best Western Chesterfield

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable bed, nice breakfast.
Cons: Adequate number of towels, reception as it always seemed that everything interrupted them.
Location: Great location. Do NOT hire a taxi as it is very close, cross the short bridge & turn R & you're there. Taxi's chg $50. US as minimum. Not much to do
It's close to the train station, but it is marginal. We had 1 towel first day for 2 people & had to ask for more twice 2nd day. Nice breakfast. Night clerk barely knew how to check us in. It was clean, quiet and close to station. Comfortable bed. Ok for overnight.
5 out of 5
by Leonnie from Austarlia

Very happy travellers

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
we loved it, excellent accessibility by public transport from airport and very close to the train station close to great restaurants all round great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Eva

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not very clean. Found crisp leftovers on the floor (not from myself) and they did not disappear for days. Bathroom was not completely cleaned every day although I moved all of my stuff out of the way. Stains on the soap dispenser that even I could easily remove. Shower gel etc ran out, so was not checked for refill. Dust on the bathroom shelf. Wireless broke down or was very slow, no possibility to work in the room when internet connection needed. Comfort etc good. No blackout curtains though (keep in mind for the summer with midnight sun and get sleeping mask), rather noisy room. Breakfast alright. Location and price very good. Staff friendly.