Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel With Good Location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient for all the sights and restaurants, bars etc. Staff were pleasant and friendly.
Cons: Needs rewiring.
Location: As above.
There was a problem with the electric in the room, couldn't charge up my Kindle, my tablet would only charge up if you switched the main lamp on and left it for a few seconds before switching it off. Breakfast was adequate but same everyday. Thought it was a bit mean to have withdrawn the tea and coffee making facilities in the room. I wouldn't go back there if I stopped in Trondheim again unless it was a ridiculously cheap price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room falling apart!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management. New staff. Renovations.
The shower door fell off onto my friend and hurt her. Upon pushing to get soap from the dispenser by the sink, it came off the wall. There was no shower mat, and only one hand towel for the two of us. In late afternoon and evening, there is nobody at the front desk. There is no phone in the room. So if you have any problem you have to go to the restaurant next door, and ask a waiter to find somebody to help you. I asked for a different room, none available. The hotel attendant could not fix it. He suggested that I email the hotel and ask for a refund. I did that right away. Several days later, I was offered about a 20% refund (not enough to make up for problems)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in the heart of Trondheim

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Hotel was certainly acceptable in the heart of Trondheim but the city has a young vibrant crowd that prefers to party by starting in the hotel hallways. Staff did an excellent job of controlling the noise. Basic accommodations without a bar fridge....breakfast was just a sandwich so forget about it. Don't miss the best breakfast in all of Norway at the Scandic Hotel. It is probably the best buffet we've ever had, and we travel a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport Bus

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Close to shops, sights and quiet room.
Cons: A hot breakfast option.
Location: Walk about 10 minutes to the famous cathedral and harbour restaurant area.
Hotel is located just a few minutes' walk from the airport bus stop Sondre Gate. Breakfast is odd, with a sandwich and small bottle of juice put at your door. Friendly staff and quiet, clean room with comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Good location close to the train station and port, nice room, no complaints. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Booked this hotel for a night in Trondheim. Located on one of the main nightlife streets. Can walk to most of the city from this location. Staff was friendly and room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from Toronto ON

Excellent stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, accommodating and polite. Room was clean and comfortable, bath room was clean and functioned very well (good shower). The adjoining restaurant was lively and cheerful and the wait staff were very pleasant. Location was great and they left a little premade lunch outside the door in the morning (great for those of us who don't always wake up in time for the free breakfast!). I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this hotel - wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trondheim P hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The heated tile in the bathrooms was great. The room furnishings were modern and comfortable. We liked having the electric tea pot in the room.
Cons: The sack breakfasts aren't the greatest. It would be nice to have a hair dryer in the bathroom.
Location: The location was great : close to the harbor, Nidaros Cathedral, and the University, all of which we walked to.
The Hotel was at a great location and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Oxford

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Oct 16, 2012
For Trondheim good value for money. I've stayed in 3 hotels in Trondheim so far - would definitely go here again in preference to either of the others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only book if you can't afford something better

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: Appalling housekeeping, lack of internal phone, bed linens not smelling fresh, noisy location,
Location: North part of city centre, less than 5 mins from airport bus and main street,
Bed comfortable but didn't smell fresh. Narrow shelf-like desk on wall, badly designed chair. Extremely noisy location, pop concert on street all evening, rowdy people, and badly behaved neighbouring room having drunk party with bass equipment & stench of alcohol in corridor. Not restful. Side rooms have ugly view of metallic building with pipes, but on 5th floor can see glimpse of Fjord. Breakfast bag on door at 06.30 of fairly fresh sandwich, juice which becomes warm by the time taken into room, & fruit, multiple rooms had breakfast stolen one morning. Tea-making facilities, good flat screen TV with just a few channels, but NO phone in room so can't call reception each time have a problem, or in an emergency like when fire alarm went off on last night. Housekeeping appalling - previous guest's rubbish left in bathroom for my arrival, & came back to a bag of tied up rubbish placd on the desk one day, mugs not always cleaned, desk never wiped, floor never vacuumed. Reception's responses to complaints fairly ineffectual. Bathroom otherwise clean, shower very hot but bathroom door dangerously made of frosted glass didn't open more than 90 degrees so was very easy to walk into, & have to remember step up into bathroom. Would NOT book again. Might suit someone on low budget who does not care about noise, cleanliness, or going up and downstairs to complain.