Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, tired but reasonable value

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is tired and really could use a full refurbishment although room was fine. OK value at around 800NOK per night. Excellent location for central Trondheim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely, second time I gave stayed

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Great hotel, centrally located, excellent breakfas

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Locationn and breakfast and the staff.
Location: Because it is in the center of the city all the museums and main tourist sites were in easy walking distance.
The staff at the Quality Hotel Augustine were excellent. We asked them tons of questions about the city, what to do in town and where to go walking out of town. Other possible trip itineraries. They took the time to look up schedules , show us map routes, and give us suggestions. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in center of Trondheim

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
good location to access downtown, but interiors were a little bit of old one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darwin from Upland

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful time in Trondheim
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Closed due to Strike !

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Don't know it was closed.
Cons: Be open.
Location: Tro ndheim, is very nice, luckily there was a THON Hotel across the street, that was open.
I booked this hotel through EXPEDIA, and at the time, there is a Strike by Norwegian Hotel workers, and when I arrived at the hotel, and tried to enter the hotel, it was closed. So I had to find another hotel. Expedia, should have notified me of this and made an alternative arrangement, or at least warned me that this might happen. As yet I do not know if i have been refunded or not. Bad customer service from both the Hotel and Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Michael Styrk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grant from New York City

Would stay again!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was amazing! Little noisy at night but the students were all just coming back so it was understandable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
excellent. very good service and staff. very central