Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, Ga

First visit to Norway

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast buffet was filling and offered a wide variety of food. Had good view of the Fjord from the room.
Location: It is a short bus ride to a small nearby town and a moderate bus ride into Trondheim. There is a lot to see in the city..
Hotel was convenient to airport but not noisy.Mass transportation was easily available. Able to easily go into town or go hiking in the surrounding area.Car rental wasn't bad for field trip Enjoyed my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Hotel gave us a nice break

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and convenient for a person with mobility issues.
After taking a tour of part of Norway and then visiting relatives, it was a nice break to stay at this hotel. We had some friends come and visit with us for a couple hours, otherwise we used the time to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, Colorado

Short walk from the airport.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Amazing breakfast buffet
Cons: Directions on getting an airport shuttle and where to go for the shuttle pickup.
Location: Can take train from airport (5 minute walk) into Trondheim for under $20 US round-trip. Nice city with many restaurants and a lot of shopping.
Very good location. If the weather is good it is quicker to walk to the hotel than it is to call and wait for the hotel shuttle. If you do call shuttle, keep in mind that it picks up inside the parking garage (Directly across from main baggage claim exit) and not curbside like the other hotels. The walk is on a gravel/paved path and it is probably no more than 500 yards from the airport exit right on the main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

One night stay pre flight

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Breakfast was simply brilliant. You could not do better. Price a bit high for what is otherwise good rather than excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA, USA

Excellent Trondheim airport overnighter

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Airport proximity, staff, food.
Cons: Some room features need updating.
Location: Directly at Trondheim airport but still quiet.
Stayed one night as we had a 6 AM flight from Trondheim airport the next morning. Perfect location for that purpose. Super friendly staff and some of the best hotel food we've encountered, period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel Amazing Breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: The room doors made a fairly loud sound when closing. Several people leaving at 3am on my floor disrupted my night a bit.
Location: It is an easy walk to the airport, but you are a significance distance away from the jet noise that plagues many other airport hotels.
Nice hotel near the Trondheim airport. My room was looking toward the fjord, but there is a train track right behind the hotel. I heard some trains in the evening, but they didn't bother me at night. The breakfast at Scandic Hell is amazing. Be sure to include a leisurely breakfast in your plan for the morning after staying there.
3 out of 5
by Liz

Close to Trondheim airport

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Limitations to availability of airport shuttle bus should be stated.
Location: Located near Trondheim airport. Good train service nearby. Small shopping centre across the road from the hotel.
Room was small but clean. Breakfast buffet was great. Most of the staff were helpful and pleasant. Shuttle bus to the airport does not run on Saturday but it is a walkable distance if you are able to do so. I preferred the Rica in Svolvaer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This will be my routine overnight stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2010
I needed to stay by the airport since I had an early flight from Værnes the next morning. I chose the Rica Hell Hotel due to its location and familiarity with Rica hotels in general. The room was good along with a large bathroom with full shower. What really impressed me was there was a light breakfast available at 4:30 am and easy shuttle service to Værnes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Adequate Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2007
An adequate hotel when proximity to the airport is important. The city the airort serves (Tronheim) is 30 minutes and $80 CAN away by taxi. Minimum facilities with poor business centre. Good restaurant with Buffet or a la carte. Airport only 1 km away but no hotel shuttle, you have to take a taxi the very short distance. No housekeeping facilites for rooms; ie irons/ironing boards. Had to go to the basement to iron a shirt. Considering the facilities, grossly overpriced. If returning, I would stay in Trondheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ÅFJORD

Posted Dec 19, 2016
VELDIG TRIVELIG HOTEL MED GOD MAT,I NÆRHETE TIL VÆRNES,ENKELT Å PARKERE