Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Logis hotels are of a good standard with good food

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We parked at the rear of the hotel and had to walk 150yds to our room, which was in another building at the rear of the church opposite - this was because we chose a cheaper room. We could have moved our vehicle but decided not to as we had to go back to reception to pay our bill. Our evening meal was as expected from a Logis hotel, excellent! Very helpful, efficient & pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Graham from United Kingdom

NOT WHAT IS SHOULD BE - Escorted us to another building

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived on our motorcycles at the LOGIS Auberge de la Truffe, Sorges, France, upon our arrival at the Auberge des Truffe there was a long discussion between the owner and the staff about which room we should be booked in. Eventually a lady escorted us to another building on the other side of the square up another road this is out of site from the hotel we have been booked on through the Hotels.com web site. This was called the Hotel de la Mairie which to say the least was seriously substandard in comparison to the Hotel Auberge des Truffe of whare I have booked our stay for the night of the 23 April 2015 for one night. The Hotel de la Mairie of what I can only describe as a dated annexe to the hotel this was not shown on the hotels.com website. The reception was not manned overnight in fact there was nobody at all, we was issued with a door code to access the hotel (45678) there was no bar, no staff, no dining room, no swimming pool, no spa as described these were all located in the Hotel Auberge of where we have booked. The decor was very tired and dated and the room was very small and certainly NOT spacious not luxurious for €90 DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent value. Food superb. Bar facilities not brilliant but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 satisfied customers

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels
Given our age(s) we are unlikely to return tho' we should like to. A charming and helpful staff and a splendid reasonably priced menu. The smallness of the shower room a little tricky for a husband with mobility problems - but they did not know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

découverte de la truffe

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
trés bon séjour accueil trés chaleureux auusi bien à l'arrivée qu au repas le soir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour à l'Auberge.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Il faut se déplacer en voiture, car il n'y a pas vraiment d'activités aux alentours de l'hôtel.
Le personnel est accueillant, la chambre est propre, spacieuse et le lit confortable. Le restaurant est particulièrement à conseiller, de bon plats du Périgord, notamment beaucoup de recettes à base de truffes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La cuisine était merveilleuse et le service

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Belle auberge mais le wi-fi ne fonctionnait et le musée de la truffe était fermé alors qu'il annonçait ouvert sur internet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels