Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Lovely walks by the river.
A lovely hilltop location set in a beautiful park with views over the river and surrounds. Large comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast with lots of choice. Good restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Hilltop hotel with great views

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It was ok for an overnight stopover, but completely lacked atmosphere or buzz, despite its beautiful location. Dreary room and overall decor.
Cons: Decor needs a revamp.
Location: Long and very steep approach. The surrounding park area is nice for an evening stroll, but you probably need a car to get into town.
Friendly and helpful staff were the best feature and the restaurant meal was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien. Lo único que el parador está lejos del centro urbano pero en un lugar estupendo
4 out of 5
by HORACIO from Roma

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
UN muy buen parador con una excelente vista
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Northampton

Beautiful hotel in stunning surroundings

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Having never stayed in a Parador hotel before we found it met all our expectations. Very comfortable room with outstanding views to the town and beyond. The service was impeccable and the food sublime. Very friendly welcome in excellent English put our Spanish to shame. Our bicycles were found a room with no bother, not always the case in hotels. The only small negative but common in all the Spanish hotels we have stayed in, was that there were no hot drinks and kettle provided. A must in our view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not "wow"

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room with terrace covered with glass window. Walkable to the town center. View from room and any other windows throughout the building are beautiful but it looked nicer in photos available on the web as the actual view of the city is not as dreamlike as it is on the web.
4 out of 5
by Cristina from Madrid

Un parador excelente

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Un parador con todo lo que se espera de un parador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paz, silencio, vistas al Duero.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Estuvimos un grupo de 9 personas, por motivos de trabajo. A todos se nos hizo corto el tiempo en el parador. Las habitaciones con terraza (cerrada) sobre el Duero son impresionantes. Dimos un paseo por la ciudad y subimos la colina a oscuras; divertido cuando vas en grupo.
5 out of 5
by ANA LUISA from España

Muy recomendable

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Fantástica ubicación, preciosas vistas al río. Habitación muy grande con terraza acristalada, mesa y sillas para disfrutar de las vistas. Muy limpio. Fantástico el desayuno.
4 out of 5
by Mónica from Canadá

Vista preciosa y comidas estupendas

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
El servicio fenomenal, todos muy atentos. Tenía problemas con mi estómago y me hicieron comidas especiales y fueron riquísimas. Díficil encontrar - Hay carteles pero no en todos los sitios dónde hay que torcer. Fácil perder la ruta. Vi una piscina y pensaba que era del hotel así que me quedé otro día más pero la piscina era municipal y sólo para nińos pequeńos, no adultos. Las camas muy duras, como en muchos hoteles en Espańa, pero muy limpias. El ambiente cómodo. En fin de semana, es un poco caro considerando que no es un edificio histórico como otros paradores del mismo precio.