Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We just needed somewhere to stay for the night on our way down to the south of France. It wasn't the most attractive hotel and the decor was in desperate need of updating but it was very clean, comfortable and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Pat from UK

Small,traditional but friendly auberge

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
A dated and easy-going stop with good, non-fussy, tasty food i.e what we prefer. Could do with some TLC but this didn't upset us.
4 out of 5
by Jes from London

Friendly and willing

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
An overnight stay while travelling south. Friendly, willing and helpful people with an honest, old-style small hotel/restaurant/bar. Fresh fish but otherwise unremarkable food served with a smile and excellent local sauvignon. For a budget overnight stop it ticks all the boxes and we will probably use the place again.
4 out of 5
by drholt213 from Nottingham

Such nice people

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
We used the Auberge de la Mairie as a stop over on the way home to the UK. While it may not be the most modern of hotels and in need of a little bit of attention here and there it more than made up for this in cleanliness and the friendliness and excellence of service. The quality of the food was very good and was extremely reasonably priced. We would definitely stop here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orwell from UK

Good quiet location

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Nice staff, clean rooms, good food, quite basic standard but good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough,uk

auberge de la mairie

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
fantastic service local food served with a smile limited english and our limited french.but food was hot and yummy,people brillant and very helpful rooms very comfortable and the kids loved free wifi.over all a very nice time was had by all.thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels