Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Lovely spacious apartment with amazing private roof terrace. Good location, just off the main square, and walking distance to everywhere in Sorrento. Be aware you have to call the owner to come and let you in when you first get arrive.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Canada

Beautiful rooftop patio

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Might have been the highlight of our stay in Sorrento. A bit hard to find, and a bit frustrating waiting on the owner to arrive but worth it non the less. Exremely close to all the action of Sorrento but far enough to be quiet and secluded. Do not stay here if you have any fear of climbing narrow steep steps as the room is only accessed one way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

また利用したい

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
とても便利な場所にありました。何処へ行くのにも便利です。部屋は広く、ベランダもありました。
5 out of 5
by Nina from Vantaa

Täydellinen pikku loma-asunto keskeisellä paikalla

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Vietin täällä helteiset 2 viikkoa ja ilmastointi pelasi onneksi hyvin. Asuntoon sisältyi valtavan kokoinen oma kattoterassi, jossa oli myös suihku - miellyttävä viilennys oli helposti saatavilla auringonoton lomassa. Asunnosta löytyi kaikki tarpeellinen ja kaikki toimi, ainoastaan suihkukopin toinen ovi repsotti. Sijainti oli loistava keskellä vanhaakaupunkia ja lisäksi kauppa sekä juna-asema olivat lähellä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon APPARTEMENT

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Il faut savoir qu'il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel mais d'un appartement loué par une dame très gentille qui habite l'étage du dessous. L'appartement est très agréable, surtout la terrasse avec douche extérieure !! Par contre, attention à la tête car c'est sous les pentes et nous nous sommes cognés un bon paquet de fois. Bien situé, en plein centre de Sorrento. Un peu difficile à trouver et, en arrivant, il faut appeler un numéro qui est indiqué sur un papier sur la porte ! Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans cette chambre très charmante, à recommander.
3 out of 5
by Sap from Argentina

Cambio de acuerdo al llegar

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
La habitación es muy confortable pero... tardamos una hora en ubicar la dirección, debieran adjuntar un mapa. Al llegar hay que subir tres pisos por escalera y la última es muy empinada y de escalones pequeños, casi imposible subir con valijas, esto tampoco estaba aclarado. El pago iba a ser con tarjeta y al llegar la Sra. no dijo que solo Cash!!! cosa que no figuraba en el acuerdo.Al día siguiente tuvimos que gestionar en bancos en ves de comenzar el paseo. Estos detalles nos generaron malhumor.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from espoo

Sopivan tilava huoneisto, lähellä keskustaa.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hieno huoneisto, jossa aivan mainio terassi. Sisällä hyvä keittö, jos tykkää kokkailla. Siisti ja hyvä vessa suihkuineen. Jäi hyvä fiilis! Ainoastaan katto taittuu alaspäin, joten pari osumaa tuli otettua.
1 out of 5
by Brittanygalles from Houston, TX

Terrible stay and service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
My sister and I arrived to check in around 3:30pm. Check-in online stated 2pm-10pm. After getting lost, taking a taxi, walking uphill, and talking to neighbors we finally found the door. No sign or label saying Alambra. We rang the doorbell, no one answered. We waited outside for 10-15 minutes and made the trek back down the hill to have a drink and find wifi with our 50 pound backpacks. About an hour later we went back and the lady was pulling up too. We told her our frustration of no one being available for check-in but the language barrier was significant or she acted as if she was clueless. She took us up to the 4th floor, we have walked a lot of stairs so that didn't bother us. The advertised wifi in the room did not work and she looked annoyed that we knocked on her door to ask for help. The apartment was actually really nice but we were so frustrated by this point. The next day we left for the day and arrived back in a thunderstorm only to find our power out while the rest of the building was lit. We tried the breaker before disturbing the woman again. She fixed the problem and shouted at us from her door downstairs so that she wouldn't have to come back up in the rain to see if the problem was resolved (and the wifi still didn't work as advertised). The light bulb in the bathroom was out. We got ready in the dark because we didn't want to bother her again since she was clearly annoyed and the language barrier was so difficult. We would never stay in this rooftop apartment again despite the great room because of the awful service. She also insisted we pay in cash, which was not mentioned on the website. She had us slide it under the door while also having my credit card information from online (we were afraid she would say we didn't pay because we had no receipt for proof).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Place in sorrento

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location!! Very nice room, very secluded! Down a little back alley that made us worry a little bit that it might not be nice but we were pleasantly surprised. Great place to save some money and see sorrento!! Not a hotel, but a nice little room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central apartment

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The apartment itself is nice, private roof terrace and the location
Cons: We were charged 25 euro for cleaning. Expedia stated that all charges were included in the price when we booked and so this was missleading.
Nice private apartment with it's own roof terrace, is comfortable, well equiped and nicely decorated. A nice alternative to staying in hotels. Is very central, up a lane off the main square.