Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hotel mit Pool und komfortablem Shuttleservice

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Da Sorrent nicht über viele Strände verfügt, haben wir uns für dieses Hotel mit Pool entschieden. Der war prima geeignet um sich nach anstrengenden Sightseeingtouren zu erfrischen und erholen. Da das Hotel nicht im Zentrum liegt, ist der fast stündliche (kostenlose!) Shuttleservice einfach genial um zw. Zentrum und Hotel hin und her zu kommen. Schon bei der Anreise haben wir ihn genutzt um vom Bahnhof ins Hotel zu kommen. Ansonsten hatten wir einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt mit keinerlei Beanstandungen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold on its view

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Key selling point was its view, from there some features did not relate to a 4 star hotel. The shuttle bus was old and hot and very uncomfortable. The exterior of the hotel was tired and poorly maintained. The toilet facilities adjacent to the pool below ground were dirty and part flooded. The reception only offered a E95 taxi service for our return trip to the airport. We only discovered that a bus service existed for 10 euros....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a good experience. The pool was amazing. Awesome view. The room that we got was very small. Barely had room for our luggage. There was a small window without view. It was actually an attic room. They should not have used it as a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Nice hotel for couplea

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel is lovely. Small Car park. Staff need to smile. -2 out of all were pleasant. Doesn't hurt to smile on your job. Wasn't meant to be our hotel as the one I booked Months in advance decides to email me the day before whilst already on our travels through France to Italy, saying they're over booked. I wasn't happy. Expedia were good at finding another but it cancelled our plans for Capri as were too high up and parking situation wasn't good and limited time for us to use hotel transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Fin utsikt, ålreit hotell, dårlig mat.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hadde 4 netter her. Beliggenheten gir fantastisk utsikt og hotellet er pent inni. Det er likevel noen store minuser. Maten i restauranten er ikke god. Det gjelder både lunsj og middag. Snakket med flere som hadde fullpensjon, men som valgte å spise ute likevel. I tillegg er tidene på shuttlebussen lagt opp slik at gjestene nesten "må" være igjen og spise på hotellrestauranten på kvelden. Helt ok hotell alt i alt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Hotel with stunning view of the bay of Naples

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We spent 2 weeks b&b at this hotel and had a wonderful holiday. The view from the pool was stunning as was the pool area it's self. Staff were friendly and helpful particularly on reception. Room was recently refurbished to a good standard but the balcony was tired and in need of redecoration. Room was cleaned daily and towels were changed every day. Breakfast was adequate but not amazing. We ate evening meals there 3 times for convenience which were reasonably priced but nothing special. It's a long steep walk into town but there is a good courtesy bus service. The one disappointment was that the gym was very poor. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thanks to all the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Es un hotel con unas vistas estupendas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Un hotel agradable algo retirado de la ciudad en la ladera de una colina pero bien comunicado con un servicio frecuente de mini bus. Las vistas son extraordinarias desde la piscina. La vista del atardecer desde la terraza del bar es impresionante al igual q la vista del Vesubio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

exelente vista de sorrento

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: lla vista que es exelente
Cons: la gastronomia. es mas caras que hoteles de la msma categoria y calidad
Location: vista exelente y el servicio de shustle te acerca a todo
a pesar de estar algo alejado del centro cuenta con un servicio de shustle con horarios establecidos que te acercan y es incomparable la vista que tierne desde la piscina de todo sorrento. la piscina es espectacular. las habitaciones totalmente actualizadas. la atencion es excelente. por supuesto que lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic Views

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff at hotel cannot be more helpful. We were not happy with our room when we arrived. The receptionist upgraded us to a lovely room with fantastic views over Bay of Naples. The cleaner was fantastic. Would recommend hotel.
3 out of 5
by Charlotte from Preston, Lancashire

Its all about the views!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
My partner and I were very disappointed on arrival to find we had been given a room tucked away at the back of the hotel with a small balcony overlooking the bins and the neighbouring building. We immediately went down to reception and asked to be put in a better room. There was only one available room which required a substantial additional upgrade cost. However, we had not gone all the way to Sorrento to face a wall and feel claustrophobic and therefore we paid the upgrade costs. The room we were given had a fantastic view and that is simply what you pay for. Room: Two single beds pushed together an attached en suite bathroom with varying degrees of maintenance (first bathroom was very clean and tidy but due for updating, second bathroom looked like it had recently been updated). Mini toiletries, blankets and beach towels provided in the room. Small mini bar with chargeable items. No coffee or tea making facilities - if you are like me and need tea at 2.50euro at the bar it can quite quickly mount up! Service: Very polite staff and were very welcoming. Always very attentive to the Italian guests first but overall are very good! Food: Basic breakfast. Very well made and presented but very limited choice. e.g. cooked breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, tomatoes and sausage every day. Overall; stunning views, clean, tidy, close proximity to Sorrento and very walkable (note: the hotel is at the top of a very steep hill!).