Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning hotel overlooking Bay of Naples

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very enjoyable stay breakfast and evening meal very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canads

Nice retreat with stunning view

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyable and wonderful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: View and pool
Cons: Food was disappointing apart from the breakfast which was excellent Only had one evening meal
Good room, very clean. Excellent location, bus service to town centre very necessary!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and great view

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and secluded from the drum of activity in Sorrennto, which was a nice break. However, it meant that you were reliant on the hotel shuttle to plan outings. We weren't told till our last two days that the hotel could make reservations at a nice restaurant that provides free car service to/from the restaurant. The hotel would benefit from a concierge and a shop to purchase toiletrees and such since its far from a store. While the restaurant staff was wonderful, the food left much to be desired. The hotel is in need up upgrading: bad leaky shower and mold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold on its view

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Key selling point was its view, from there some features did not relate to a 4 star hotel. The shuttle bus was old and hot and very uncomfortable. The exterior of the hotel was tired and poorly maintained. The toilet facilities adjacent to the pool below ground were dirty and part flooded. The reception only offered a E95 taxi service for our return trip to the airport. We only discovered that a bus service existed for 10 euros....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a good experience. The pool was amazing. Awesome view. The room that we got was very small. Barely had room for our luggage. There was a small window without view. It was actually an attic room. They should not have used it as a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Nice hotel for couplea

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel is lovely. Small Car park. Staff need to smile. -2 out of all were pleasant. Doesn't hurt to smile on your job. Wasn't meant to be our hotel as the one I booked Months in advance decides to email me the day before whilst already on our travels through France to Italy, saying they're over booked. I wasn't happy. Expedia were good at finding another but it cancelled our plans for Capri as were too high up and parking situation wasn't good and limited time for us to use hotel transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Hotel with stunning view of the bay of Naples

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We spent 2 weeks b&b at this hotel and had a wonderful holiday. The view from the pool was stunning as was the pool area it's self. Staff were friendly and helpful particularly on reception. Room was recently refurbished to a good standard but the balcony was tired and in need of redecoration. Room was cleaned daily and towels were changed every day. Breakfast was adequate but not amazing. We ate evening meals there 3 times for convenience which were reasonably priced but nothing special. It's a long steep walk into town but there is a good courtesy bus service. The one disappointment was that the gym was very poor. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thanks to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic Views

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff at hotel cannot be more helpful. We were not happy with our room when we arrived. The receptionist upgraded us to a lovely room with fantastic views over Bay of Naples. The cleaner was fantastic. Would recommend hotel.
3 out of 5
by Charlotte from Preston, Lancashire

Its all about the views!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
My partner and I were very disappointed on arrival to find we had been given a room tucked away at the back of the hotel with a small balcony overlooking the bins and the neighbouring building. We immediately went down to reception and asked to be put in a better room. There was only one available room which required a substantial additional upgrade cost. However, we had not gone all the way to Sorrento to face a wall and feel claustrophobic and therefore we paid the upgrade costs. The room we were given had a fantastic view and that is simply what you pay for. Room: Two single beds pushed together an attached en suite bathroom with varying degrees of maintenance (first bathroom was very clean and tidy but due for updating, second bathroom looked like it had recently been updated). Mini toiletries, blankets and beach towels provided in the room. Small mini bar with chargeable items. No coffee or tea making facilities - if you are like me and need tea at 2.50euro at the bar it can quite quickly mount up! Service: Very polite staff and were very welcoming. Always very attentive to the Italian guests first but overall are very good! Food: Basic breakfast. Very well made and presented but very limited choice. e.g. cooked breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, tomatoes and sausage every day. Overall; stunning views, clean, tidy, close proximity to Sorrento and very walkable (note: the hotel is at the top of a very steep hill!).