Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Fin utsikt, ålreit hotell, dårlig mat.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hadde 4 netter her. Beliggenheten gir fantastisk utsikt og hotellet er pent inni. Det er likevel noen store minuser. Maten i restauranten er ikke god. Det gjelder både lunsj og middag. Snakket med flere som hadde fullpensjon, men som valgte å spise ute likevel. I tillegg er tidene på shuttlebussen lagt opp slik at gjestene nesten "må" være igjen og spise på hotellrestauranten på kvelden. Helt ok hotell alt i alt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Hotel with stunning view of the bay of Naples

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We spent 2 weeks b&b at this hotel and had a wonderful holiday. The view from the pool was stunning as was the pool area it's self. Staff were friendly and helpful particularly on reception. Room was recently refurbished to a good standard but the balcony was tired and in need of redecoration. Room was cleaned daily and towels were changed every day. Breakfast was adequate but not amazing. We ate evening meals there 3 times for convenience which were reasonably priced but nothing special. It's a long steep walk into town but there is a good courtesy bus service. The one disappointment was that the gym was very poor. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thanks to all the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Es un hotel con unas vistas estupendas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Un hotel agradable algo retirado de la ciudad en la ladera de una colina pero bien comunicado con un servicio frecuente de mini bus. Las vistas son extraordinarias desde la piscina. La vista del atardecer desde la terraza del bar es impresionante al igual q la vista del Vesubio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

exelente vista de sorrento

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: lla vista que es exelente
Cons: la gastronomia. es mas caras que hoteles de la msma categoria y calidad
Location: vista exelente y el servicio de shustle te acerca a todo
a pesar de estar algo alejado del centro cuenta con un servicio de shustle con horarios establecidos que te acercan y es incomparable la vista que tierne desde la piscina de todo sorrento. la piscina es espectacular. las habitaciones totalmente actualizadas. la atencion es excelente. por supuesto que lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic Views

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff at hotel cannot be more helpful. We were not happy with our room when we arrived. The receptionist upgraded us to a lovely room with fantastic views over Bay of Naples. The cleaner was fantastic. Would recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dundee, scotland

Lovely hotel, spectacular views

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The views, the staff and the shuttle bus.
Cons: The exterior of the building.
Location: You are isolated on top of a hill and need to use the shuttle bus for the 10 minute ride in to town, where you can access all Sorrento has to offer.
We had a fabulous week staying at this hotel, you are reliant on the shuttle service due to the location but the views more than make up for this. The staff are very helpful and the shuttle bus driver was just brilliant, always happy and helpful. Our room was small but very clean and had a lovely terrace with views of the bay, coast, mountains, the town and Vesuvius. It is definitely worth paying for a view and if possible requesting room 408, if the view and terrace are more important to you than the size of the room. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but the staff were lovely and there was a decent choice of food. The hotel looks a little tired from the outside but inside it is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Anton from Stephanshart

Tolle Aussicht zum Vesuv

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Gut erreichbar vom Flughafen Neapel. Parkplatz wurde gut organisiert. Lange Dinnerzeiten mit umfangreicher Karte und nettem Personal. Viel sehr gutes Obst. Alle Ausflüge und Besuche in der Altstadt konnten mit Hilfe des Shuttlebusses zum Bahnhof ohne eigenes Auto abgehalten werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Best holiday ever!!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Sorrento town with a shuttle bus service every hour. Also close to train station which takes you to Pompei, Naples and even Rome!
I have been to Italy many times before, but this was by far the best! The staff are so friendly and having the shuttle bus service is so handy! The room is so clean and the decor is very up to date. Would highly recommend :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Great hotel for a Sorrento stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The service in all areas of the hotel was excellent. Professional but polite and friendly to ALL guests. Sadly very unusual these days.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything. Perfect and if re-visiting the area would not hesitate to stay here again.
Location: You'd need to be a fit walker going up and down to town but the hotel shuttle was excellent and you get fabulous views along with some quiet.
Loved this hotel and enjoyed our short stay. Staff were excellent without exception and treated all guests with the same polite, friendly professionalism - just as it should be but so rarely is. Great ambience, funky decor but not too much, all clean and bright and comfortable, couldn't fault it. Pool freezing in early April but spotlessly maintained and great for a refreshing dip. Didn't take dinner at hotel but breakfasts were excellent and nice toasties and sandwiches available daytime and evening. We rented a small car and found the hotel easily with sat nav but so pleased we took smallest car (a C1). And don't even think about driving in Naples unless you are very confident, just google some video clips first to see what you're up against. Our best time was a full day trip to Capri. We hired a taxi to stay with us for a half a day (100E) so we could maximise our time there. Blue Grotto 1st (by land and join a row boat at the steps so no queue for boats), Anna Capri with free time for shop/coffee and chair lift (a must do) then finish in Capri and take steps down to port when ready after free time. But the big plus was that the driver gave us great info all the way and showed us many other places we would not have found. Evening drive to Positano gave us a flavour of the Amalfi Coast road and a lovely dinner. If you visit Vesuvious beware a chronic shortage of toilet facilities. Sorrento was very nice for an afternoon amble. I went with some hesitation but loved the trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Pleasant hotel in the mountains.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great views, especially from my room as I paid extra for a sea view. Breakfast was very average, bar was basic and they need to provide more available bar snacks as room service is basic and not always available. Can't walk to anywhere as up a very steep hotel. Free shuttle bus into Sorrento is good, but need a lot more of them! I've stayed Indy hotels, but I've never heard of being charged daily if house keeping find food/drinks in your room not night in the hotel. Not even water bottles?! Ridiculous. Staff were nice however and the pool/outside area was nice. Everything was very clean it the decor in my room was quite bizarre! The rooms aren't very soundproof either and I was often woken up at 6am by slamming of doors etc.