Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Best B&B in Salerno area

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Our hosts welcomed us and made us feel as if we were friends.
Cons: Nothing was bad with the hotel. Just be careful using Garmin navigation. Best to get directions from owners.
Location: We went to Pompeii, Amalfie Coast, Salerno. Best restaurant within walking distance from Casseopea is Frate Cosimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Like home

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Catherine & Ignazio both welcomed my husband and I like we're family. They offered to pick us up from the airport with their own car for a small charge. Upon arrival their place was so clean and fresh, we really couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Location was great, it's right in the middle of Sorrento and Positano. The fresh organic homemade breakfast was delightful, we looked forward to it every morning! Wish we stayed here longer!!! The two restaurants that they recommend is a two minute walk from their place and it was the BEST Italian food we had ever. Don't eat in Positano, eat at the two nearby restaurants! They're not expensive and sooooo authentic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Part of Italy

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay in Italy (first stop Rome) was off to a bad start. All of that quickly changed when I voyaged to Cassiopea. Location: In Vico Equense there are two buses that go into town and a train that will get you as far north as Naples and as south as Sorrento. The islands (Capri, Amalfi, Ischia) and cities (Pompeii, Positano) are easily accessible from town. Ignazio can also arrange for affordable transportation. Vico itself is a quaint town. Delicious food and beaches nearby. It's a quiet solace in the midst of all the tourist destinations. We encountered fewer tourists here. Hosts: I can't say enough about how comfortable Ignazio and Caterina made our stay and the free comedy their daughter Miriam provided. Breakfast was scrumptious; the fresh, juicy fruit came their garden. Side note: Ignazio is a winemaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

great relaxing place

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed at Cassiopea for 3 days. Finding the location can be difficult by car however once you find the place you don't want leave. Ignasio and Catarina took such good care of us. Fresh grapes on the terrace brings the Italy charm. We are grapes off the vine Close to vico equenze and sorrento. We will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Ignazio and Caterina provide a wonderful place where you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrive. The view from the outdoor patio is stunning even while a storm rolls in. A delicious breakfast each morning including fresh tomatoes and fruit from the garden, homemade preserves, cheese, tasty omelettes and delicious baked goods. I would recommend this B & B to anyone. Location can be tricky to find, but once you arrive, they offer great suggestions about local sights and ways to access them. We enjoyed our visit thoroughly.
5 out of 5
by Elena from California

Incredible Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic! The owners are just the most wonderful and helpful people. They went out of their way to make our stay amazing! The B&B is located in the cutest neighborhood, and the view from the terrace is incredible. I would definitely come back again. We loved it here! Thank you for your kind hospitality!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Wonderful stay with Katerina and Ignacio, gracious hosts. Clean room. Beautiful breakfast made from local and home grown produce... And they sent us off with a bottle of local red from the cellar!! We will be back
5 out of 5
by Chadwick

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay and such amazingly hospitable hosts. Make sure to take the time for breakfast. Everything is fresh and local. I really can't recommend Cassiopea enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome!
Cons: Just the shower drain, that's it! Everything else was perfect!
Location: Tons of day trips around including the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, and a few others.
Catarina and Ignacio are phenomenal!!! They are extremely accommodating and their breakfast was awesome! There is no AC, but we went in September and the cool night air was perfect and there is also a fan in the room. They speak pretty good english and always ask if they can do anything to make your stay better, how you slept, etc. The other huge positive was Catarina drove us to Sorrento one morning! What B&B owner goes out of their way that much? Thanks again Catarina! The only minor negatives, and I didn't knock any stars off because they were minor was the shower wasn't draining and normally you were ankle deep in water. I brought this up to Catarina and she did have someone out to fix it, but it didn't solve the problem. No worries though, we survived! The only other down side is the distance from Sorrento. It was our fault, we didn't have a car and relied on public transportation, but when you look at a map it looks like such a small distance. You have to take the public bus, then train to Sorrento. It wasn't that bad though and we enjoyed it! Overall 5/5, thanks again and hopefully we can come back!
5 out of 5
by saurav from boston

wonderful place and owners

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
breakfast was the highlight of the trip. beautiful views and lovely people. will definitely stay again. you need to rent a car if you stay here