Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

oasis of calm in a busy town

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The concierges, room value, generosity of the hotel. Please don't undervalue how nice it was to be able to have a free drink before dinner
Cons: the spa staff come across quite rough. felt more like going to an operation than a facial, surely I don't need to wear paper knickers for a facial????
Location: Pompeii, Capri.
the staff so helpful and friendly. The concierges were the highlight of the hotel, they could not do enough, very helpful sophisticated and classy. The air conditioning is really good and the hotel is generous with the snacks and drinks, I have never seen this before in all our travels. the hotel is beautiful with fantastic views. They only need to change one thing to really more than perfection. The spa staff do not reflect the class of the hotel and the service is not on par with the rest of the hotel. However saying this there are spa facilities throughout Sorrento and very close by so stay in the Belle vue and just use another spa, because I doubt you'll find better views, nicer staff and superb rooms. We would chose this hotel every time and use a different spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel is fabulous. It is in a central location with beautiful views of the bay of Naples. The staff will do anything to help and are all very pleasant. I will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Top Shelf in Sorrento

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect location right above the harbor/beach and yet just steps below the main square and shopping and restaurants. Short walk to both marinas.
My new favorite 5-star hotel in Italy. Location, views, service, comfort and overall experience are just outstanding. We had a lovely room with our own very private balcony overlooking the harbor and bay - just fantastic views. The restaurant was excellent, also. Only regret is did not stay longer. Will do so next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with attentive staff.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely spot in a great location a very short walk to the centre of Sorrento. Great sea views to the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Attentive staff.
Cons: As mentioned the down side was the balcony in our room and a few issues with the bathroom.
The hotel was lovely with friendly and attentive staff and I would recommend it depending on the choice of room. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was the balcony and bathroom. I think there are a couple of rooms ( ours 101) and another 102, next to ours, that had a sea view but the wall in front of the balcony was so high and solid it meant that when you sat down you could not see the view. You only got a sea view when you were standing up in the bedroom or standing up on the balcony. When you had a shower there was no extractor fan so everything got really damp and the water from the shower went everywhere. Having said that the housekeeping staff were great and would come and clean the bathroom without complaint and deliver clean towels each time we called. The lounge bar with complimentary coffee and drinks during the day into the evening was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful hotel and impeccable service.

Posted May 15, 2015
Too good hated to leave. It will be a tough act to follow. Our room was beautiful and the view was breath taking. Expensive but dreamy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding views!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! The staff is delightful and always willing to help in any way. The view is outstanding. Though we didn't dine at the restaurant it looked fabulous and we wished we had. BR prepared for on old-style shower and tub. It's small and you step up into the tub. There's a railing but if I were elderly or had leg/knee issues it would be hard for me to get in and out of the tub/ shower. The mattress was also not very comfortable. Not sure that's what you're paying for but at 650 euros a night I would think the bedding (and towels -which were rough and scratchy) would be exceptional. Loved the wine and drinks being complimentary til 9 pm. Easy walking distance to Sorrento which is delightful. Overall delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Frome

Bellevue Syrene, Sorrento

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic. Attentive staff. Really lovely hotel overlooking the Bay of Naples. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

favourite hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Absolutely stunning from top to bottom... Stunning views... Flowers... Service is stellar.... There is nothing negative I can say about this hotel and I am quite fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Romantic Villa with Magnificent View

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Spectacular setting and view. Incredibly quiet, lovely and romantic with great public spaces. Superb, warm personal service. The room was gorgeous with a balcony with a great view. But it was oddly inconvenient in some simple ways: either too much or too little light (dimmer switches, anyone?) no desk, no convenient plug-ins for the computer, no closet for clothes, not much seating other than the bed. So it was beautiful and comfortable for sleeping but not so much for spending time in other than at night or on the balcony. These are minor complaints which could be easily fixed, and may have been relevant to the particular room we were in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Détente et Beauté

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits arrivée vers 17h30 le jeudi et départ samedi vers 10h30. Le vendredi soir, nous avons eu le plaisir de découvrir un souper délicieux et j'ai eu la chance de très bien manger malgré mon régime sans gluten. Nous avons énormément apprécié le cadre de l'hôtel et j'ai même testé le tapis roulant, placé à l'extérieur ce qui est une très bonne chose. On ne se lasse pas de la vue imprenable sur la baie de Sorrento et du personnel chaleureux. Félicitations