Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Overnight get away from Rome

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We took the train down from Rome for a quick tour of the Amalfi Coast. The experience at this hotel out outstanding, Everything was great, the food, the staff, the views and the of course that fact that it was off season and we had the place to ourselves. We are coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, Amazing View of the Bay and Mt Vesuvius

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Location: Close to the port, the main plaza, and a lot of shops/restaurants.
It was a 10-15 minute walk from the sorrento stazione. It was close to the main plaza and the lift that goes to the port, but of course you have to walk and enjoy the view. It was close to a lot of shops and restaurants. The sea view is amazing. The interior was very charming. Friendly and informative staff. A lot of selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: A very homely atmosphere within beautifully presented surroundings.
Cons: If eating in the restaurant over several nights the menu choices are rather restricted.
Location: A quiet location enhanced by restrictions on traffic allowed to enter this historic area of the town.
A small historic hotel in a quiet location with superb views, comfortable and highly individual rooms, attentive staff, good food and many places to relax in tastefully furnished public rooms and within the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Stunning hotel that has created a family feel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The staff are very friendly and on hand to top up your beer or wine glass in the winter room. All drinks and nibbles are included in your room cost
Location: Stunning location - 5 minute walk to the main square and plenty of shops and restaurants
The Roccia suite is amazing with very friendly staff and incredible views over the bay of Naples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location
A Very relaxing romantic hotel in the centre of Sorrento but secluded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Amenities- Complimentary food and drinks throughout the day
Cons: Nothing!
Location: within walking distance to everything
Beautiful views. Staff greeted promptly and were attentive to our needs. Wonderful food and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth from Green lawn new york

Sorrento trip

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Large rooms and bathroom . Great customer service with all day complimentary food and drink to snack. Staff was excellent and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel with amazing view.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location, club lounge service.
Cons: The beach area was disappointing. There is a beautiful sun deck down by the sea but the hotels designated swimming area is not very good.
Location: Perfect quiet location and easy to walk everywhere in Sorrento. Is ideal location for day trips to Capri, Naples, Pompeii, and Amalfi Coast.
Fabulous hotel, great view, wonderful terrace restaurant. Very attentive staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was beyond all our expectations as was the town itself! We loved the view, the staff and especially the free drinks and snacks in the hotel courtyard. The food was amazing and we will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

oasis of calm in a busy town

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The concierges, room value, generosity of the hotel. Please don't undervalue how nice it was to be able to have a free drink before dinner
Cons: the spa staff come across quite rough. felt more like going to an operation than a facial, surely I don't need to wear paper knickers for a facial????
Location: Pompeii, Capri.
the staff so helpful and friendly. The concierges were the highlight of the hotel, they could not do enough, very helpful sophisticated and classy. The air conditioning is really good and the hotel is generous with the snacks and drinks, I have never seen this before in all our travels. the hotel is beautiful with fantastic views. They only need to change one thing to really more than perfection. The spa staff do not reflect the class of the hotel and the service is not on par with the rest of the hotel. However saying this there are spa facilities throughout Sorrento and very close by so stay in the Belle vue and just use another spa, because I doubt you'll find better views, nicer staff and superb rooms. We would chose this hotel every time and use a different spa