Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい景色と優雅な雰囲気

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 眺望とホテル内の雰囲気
Cons: 特になし
Location: アマルフィ海岸、カプリ島、ポンペイのいずれにも足回りがいい。
部屋からはヴェスヴィオ山とナポリ湾の景色が広がり、ホテル内の雰囲気も優雅で落ち着きます。スタッフもフレンドリーで親切です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very friendly and experienced staff. Great breakfasts with fanatic views on the sea. Close to ferry. Walking distance to all city attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bs.As.

Phantastisch

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Tolle Annehmlichkeiten wie freie Snacks, Antipasti und Getränke ab 10.00 bis 18.00 Uhr. Gute Lage für den offenen Meerzugang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県「

いつまで眺めていても飽きないホテルからの眺望

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 装飾のセンスの良さ。 抜群の眺望。
Cons: 従業員の対応。もっとフレンドリーに。
Location: 中心、港、列車の駅に歩いていけて便利。
これほど眺望抜群のホテルは世界中にもそう多くはないと思います。また、ホテル内装飾、家具等のセンスの良さはさすがです。宿泊前のメールを通じての種々のリクエストに迅速に対応してくれて行く前から良い印象を持った。 5泊6日で滞在しましたが、ベランダから眺めるナポリ湾、ベスビオ、そして夕焼けから夜景への移り変わり、いつまでもここにいたいと感じ、幸福感に包まれていました。 ほとんどのスタッフの対応は良かったですが、一部あいさつを返さないスタッフがいたのが残念です。 天井から水漏れがあり、ソファがぬれました。夕食に行っている間に修繕されていましたが、ソファはそのまま、ホテルからお詫びの一言もなかった。まあイタリアだからと思えばいいことですが。 バスタブがついてないのが残念で、割高な感じがした。 素晴らしいホテルだと思うがまだ改善点はある。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice view only

Posted Jun 29, 2016
nice view but others are just an average of 5 stars, so over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Top, classy hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Bellevue Syrene. The views across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius are magnificent. The hotel is perched on the cliff above the harbour with a lift to get down for those who need it. The hotel itself is beautifully kept. The rooms are reasonable size only, but well appointed and spotlessly clean. The balcony on our room had a magnificent view. It is very hard to fault this hotel in any respect, and you pay well for the privilege!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff here are fantastic - no request is impossible and their ability to organise things for you is unrivalled at any other hotel I've stayed at. The location is excellent as well, great views and a well designed hotel that takes full advantage of them. Food excellent as well - and you're made to feel really welcome with the free drinks in the winter garden all day long. Less than a five minute walk to everything you'd want to see in Sorrento, and only slightly further to the lift and steps down to the harbour where you can arrive by boat. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Perfect Hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016
ソレント滞在初日に宿泊しました。 立地、スタッフ、施設全てに置いてパーフェクトでした。本当に心に残る滞在がてきた事に感謝しています。 いつかまた必ず訪れたいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but VERY loud rooms - thin walls!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facilities, restaurants, terraces, the location.
Cons: Better sound-proofing / wall insulation
Location: Waterfront, amazing views of water and bay, good central location in Sorrento, close to ferries to Capri and Amalfi Coast.
This hotel is beautiful and the location is awesome, directly on the water - I can't image better views. However, the rooms are EXTREMELY loud. You can literally hear everything that goes on in the neighboring rooms. It really sounds like they are in the same room with you. I don't understand how this can be a 5 star hotel with such thin walls. It was one of the loudest rooms I have ever stayed in. I would not stay here again because of this, even though the facilities and views are amazingly beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic views - excellent staff

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff all over the hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: So much to do, Locally, Amalfi Coast line, Pompeii, Capri By boat
On arrival we were welcomed in a "First Class" manner and showed around the hotel personally by Reception Staff who knew us by name. Our room was stunning and had fabulous views of Vesuvius and the Marina Piccalo. The breakfast were incredible as was Dinner - the Rum Ba ba and Tiramasu was to die for! First rate ! Thank you wonderful stay