Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Comfortable hotel just outside Sorrento

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff at this hotel were freindly and very helpful. Could not do enough to make our stay pleasant
Just back from a very enjoyable stay in La Solara hotel. Found the room to be clean and comfortable with tea making facilities, mini bar, air con, and safe. Hotel is about a mile from the middle of Sorrento but has a free coach for travelling in and out which was very handy.
5 out of 5
by Anil R.

A fantastic hotel in Sorrento

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
We were here for four wonderful nights with friends. The hotel is a bit outside from the town centre but the shuttle service is excellent. The staff is experienced and very helpful. They are always smiling and willing to go out of the way to ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The breakfast is adequate and has something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Petri

Mahtava perheloma

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Kivaa oli. Allas on lämmitetty mikä ei ole varmaa alueella yleisesti. Yhteysbussi keskustaan toimii loistavasti.
1 out of 5
by SYNM-K

Good Place to stay for visiting Sorrento and Capri

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice service, and nice people. Hotel is very confortable. Shuttle Bus is convenient to access to central city of Sorrento. Restaurant is very nice taste.
5 out of 5
by Penny from Hampshire, UK

Excellent all round

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff. Excellent food and service.
Cons: None
Location: 3kms out of town, but hourly free shuttle bus ran from 8am to 11pm.
Excellent hotel all round. All staff from the management down were friendly and helpful. We stayed on half board basis, the food was delicious! Lots of choice at dinner and breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, couples, families and older people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Relaxing hotel in the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. Really friendly and experienced staff. Brilliant hotel for a family
5 out of 5
by Imogen from Oxford, UK

Great hotel, amazing staff - out of Sorrento

Posted Oct 4, 2012
The hotel is brilliant. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The rooms are very clean and in the evening the bed is turned down and a chocolate left which was a nice touch. The pool area is great and gets loads of sun through the day, not that we were around a lot as there are so many sites to see. The hotel has lots of excursions that can be booked through them, they seemed to be well priced and you would be taken and picked up from the meeting point. We did feel like we had to fend for ourselves sometimes when we arrived at the meeting points though as there are so many guides and you need to find out which one is yours!! We found the guests at the hotel were mostly older, I guess this is because the hotel is a way out of Sorrento. They have a shuttle bus running from 8am till 11pm, which is great unless you fancy staying out for a few later drinks, a taxi back is 25 Euros. It’s a 15 minute drive so the walk would take ages and the road really isn't the safest. Hope this is helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal für Ausflüge und zur Erholung

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
sehr angenehm und erholsam, besonders gut der Shuttle-Service nach Sorrent, sehr freundliches Personal, etwas abträglich waren die kleinen Ameisen, die auch im Zimmer und zum Teilauf den Möbeln zu finden waren
5 out of 5
by John P

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
Outstanding service, great pool, satisfactory location with great shuttle service, nice room. Massimo and Nicola were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by romans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels