Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice environment

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Beautiful garden delicated indoor decoration warm hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Perfect
Location: Very quiet location but Sorrento and the Amalfi coast are a short drive away. Always nice to come back to the hotel at the end of a busy day.
We cannot fault this hotel, the staff or the food. The owners make you feel as if you are a personal friend visiting their house and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are courteous and friendly but make you feel at ease and the food is out of this world. It's expensive but if you get a chance then make sure you eat here at least once in your life! We can't thank Ernesto, Mario or Livia enough and we will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackonsville, FL

Creme de la creme!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everything - staff was like family - maybe even better!
Cons: My husband would say the only thing missing is a view - which I would forego any day for this hotel!
Location: Close to other restaurants in the area but had to drive to coastal towns which was fine
WOW - this place is amazing. Beautiful grounds, rooms, bathrooms and a 5 star restaurant. Add a culinary school on site and a staff that is bar none the best staff to ever work in the industry. Made my trip - most memorable place I have ever stayed at in the world! To meet the owners who are on site all the time making sure you are happy, pleased and well fed. Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks, luggage removed from car and car parked for us. We were then shown around and taken to our room - which was gorgeous - quite large and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was perfect size for 2 of us. They coordinated our activities for us which included a boat tour of Capri which was amazing. We ate in the restaurant where the owners son is the chef - what a feast for the senses. Best meal and experience ever! Have to eat there if you have the chance! They gave us a tour of the 2600 year old wine cellar which houses quite the collection. Would stay here over and over again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don Alfonso 1890

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were so attentive, the poets house amazing and the surrounding area breathtaking.
Wonderful stay, staff friendly, location beautiful, food amazing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

郊外の簡素でシックなホテル。

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: 勿論夕食です。
Cons: 前述したようにソレント市内とのアクセスに一考を要する。ホテル
Location: ホテルから右に坂道を登っていくと頂上に出て、そこからの眺めが抜群でした。眼下にソレント、目の前にはヴェスビオ山と絶景でした。また周りには小さなレストランがいろいろあり外食にも好都合でした。
6月末から2泊しました。最初の日に予約していた夕食をいただきました。予想通りの美味しさに思わずニッコリ。一品ごとにメニューの説明があり大満足でした。ただ一つ難を言えばソレント市内とアクセスが無いため車を持たないお客にはちょっと不便かも。ソレント市内とシャトルバスでもあればもっと良いのにと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 東京

のんびりとホテルで過ごせます。

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 少ない部屋数なので、きめ細かいサービスと朝食。 勿論、併設のレストランは素晴らしいです。
Location: ソレントから、車で20分くらい。バスの便も割とあるので便利です。 agataという街の中心部です。
有名なレストランの食事も含めて、3泊しました。 小さいながらも素敵なプールもあり、テラスでの朝食は是非お勧めします。 ホテルのレストランだけではなく、カジュアルなレストランも周辺には ありますので、宿泊だけでも南イタリアの田舎街を楽しめます。 スタンダードタイプの部屋でしたが、五つ星に相応しい部屋とサービスでした。 バスのターミナルが近くにあり、アマルフィやポジターノへの日帰りも可能です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Aug 20, 2015
スタッフのホスピタリティーが海外にしては珍しく非のつけどころがない素晴らしいホテル レストランは評判通り絶品でした。 たまの贅沢をするには最高のホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Relais di categoria superiore

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Tutto quello che riguarda la gastronomia
Cons: La azienda agricola legata all'hotel andrebbe migliorata nelle strutture.
Accoglienza molto gentile (e lo credo a quei prezzi !!!) in linea comunque alla categoria dell'Hotel. Il punto di forza è comunque il ristorante la cui cucina è unica al mondo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma

Lusso e squisita ospitalità

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Nulla
Location: Sant'Agata sui due Golfi è in posizione strategica, a meno di 10 Km da Sorrento e da Positano
Un'esperienza indimenticabile. Tutto - proprio tutto - perfetto. La camera, l'ambiente, l'ospitalità, la gentilezza e la professionalità. Oltre alla posizione: Sant'Agata è a due passi da Sorrento e dalla costiera amalfitana. La colazione è da 10 e lode: ricchissima offerta di prodotti splendidi e biologici (ovviamente, della cucina del leggendario Don Alfonso): molti vengono serviti "di default", poi si sceglie tutto quello che si vuole dal menu (tutto incluso nel prezzo della camera). Complimenti davvero. Il consiglio è di cenare al Don Alfonso: ristorante straordinario: caro, ma vale ogni euro speso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

una esperienza favolosa

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: qualità e raffinatezza di livello superiore
Cons: difficile immaginarlo migliore
Location: Sant'Agata dei due golfi è a breve distanza da Sorrento, in collina, con un panorama stupendo, e a pochi chilometri dalla costiera amalfitana
Sicuramente un lusso, ma vale ogni euro che costa. Eccezionale accoglienza, estrema gentilezza e sollecitudine. La cucina è di qualità assoluta e l'albergo delizioso nella cura di ogni particolare.