Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Don alfonso is by far the best hotel we have stayed at so far. Family run hotel, amazing hospitality, service, ambience and food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Don alfonso is by far the best hotel we have stayed at so far. Family run hotel, amazing hospitality, service, ambience and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice environment

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Beautiful garden delicated indoor decoration warm hospitality
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

One for the books...

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for one night and eat are their Michelin star restaurant. Everything was impeccable. Mario, Ernesto, Livia, and, of course, Don Alfonso, were charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel. Food is incredible

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Don Alfonso is an amazing place if you are looking for a treat, particularly as a "foodie" then do yourself a favour and stay here. the staff treated us like family and we were sad that we had to leave.
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Aberdeen

Amazing hotel in small town Italy

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely hotel in a lovely small town. The hotel and restaurant are clearly the owner's passion and you can tell. From the warm and friendly greetings to the time we left we amazed by the staff and service. The food was amazing, the pool and lounge areas were perfect on the hot days and rooms were large and well appointed. This was by far one of the best hotels we've stayed in in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Michael from London

Wonderful Place: I'll be back

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Perfect
Location: Very quiet location but Sorrento and the Amalfi coast are a short drive away. Always nice to come back to the hotel at the end of a busy day.
We cannot fault this hotel, the staff or the food. The owners make you feel as if you are a personal friend visiting their house and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are courteous and friendly but make you feel at ease and the food is out of this world. It's expensive but if you get a chance then make sure you eat here at least once in your life! We can't thank Ernesto, Mario or Livia enough and we will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackonsville, FL

Creme de la creme!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everything - staff was like family - maybe even better!
Cons: My husband would say the only thing missing is a view - which I would forego any day for this hotel!
Location: Close to other restaurants in the area but had to drive to coastal towns which was fine
WOW - this place is amazing. Beautiful grounds, rooms, bathrooms and a 5 star restaurant. Add a culinary school on site and a staff that is bar none the best staff to ever work in the industry. Made my trip - most memorable place I have ever stayed at in the world! To meet the owners who are on site all the time making sure you are happy, pleased and well fed. Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks, luggage removed from car and car parked for us. We were then shown around and taken to our room - which was gorgeous - quite large and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was perfect size for 2 of us. They coordinated our activities for us which included a boat tour of Capri which was amazing. We ate in the restaurant where the owners son is the chef - what a feast for the senses. Best meal and experience ever! Have to eat there if you have the chance! They gave us a tour of the 2600 year old wine cellar which houses quite the collection. Would stay here over and over again!
5 out of 5
by Maneesh from San Francisco

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely singular experience. They make you feel like family and anticipate your every need. What a lovely family owned establishment. The meal at the double Michelin starred restaurant was one of the finest I have had. Wish we could have stayed longer!