Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rachele of Casa Rachele was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble for her she gave great advice on where to park at a reduced price (we drove from Roma but found it easier to travel the local area by train) and also had maps directions and advice on using transport to places such as Sorrento in 5 minutes by train and Pompeii in 25 minutes at the entrance by train. We have no reservations in reccommending Casa Rachele for someone wanting the genuine Southern Italian local experience especially as Casa Rachele is just a stroll to the Piazza and 5 minutes walk to the train. The 4.8 rating is thoroughly deserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you with my heart for all the nice and helpful things you wrote about me and my house.You made me very,very,happy!!! It has been a pleasure to have you in my house. warm greetings from Piano di Sorrento, Rachele
5 out of 5
by Vicky from Dublino

A trip to remember!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent five lovely nights in this B&B. Rachael is very kind and accomodating. Her apartment is spotlessly clean and the room was large and spacious. Rachael is very chatty and friendly and I really enjoyed my stay in Piano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by rachele russo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much my dearest Vicky and Rebecca for the wonderful review.It has been a real pleasure to host you in my house as you are very nice and so sweet!!! Warm greetings from Piano di Sorrento, your Rachele
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good base for exploring Sorrento and beyond

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Rachele keeps the hotel very clean and provides a good breakfast.
Cons: Directions on how to get there from the Shuttle bus stop. We set off in the wrong direction and ended up in St Agnelo at our first attempt.
Location: It is in a good location, reasonably close to the station where a train to Sorrento only takes 5 minutes and a train to Pompeii only 30 minutes.
We enjoyed our stay at Casa Rachele. It is a perfect location for exploring what the Bay of Naples has to offer (Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Naples, Capri, etc). Good quality accommodation with a nice host, Rachele, who is very helpful with advice on what to see, how to get there, where to eat, etc. We would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by rachele, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review. Best regards, Rachele
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful B&B and an even better hostess

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Rachele herself, great location, great room quality
Location: Close enough to use the circumvisuviana for everything you need, including Sorrento, Pompei, and Naples
My wife and I ended our 3 week honeymoon with a few days stay in Rachele's lovely home. While none of our other hotel stays were bad, our time at Rachele's was easily the highlight. Rachele is sweet and caring about her guests. As soon as we walked in she went out of her way to give us an introduction of the area and her own advice regarding how we should structure our days. If Rachele recommends it, then GO. Every food place that she recommended was fantastic. Really appreciate the hospitality, thanks again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by rachele, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, Ofir,for the amazing review.I'm so glad that you loved the stay in my house and also my little town,Piano di Sorrento.I am really greatful for all the wonderful things you wrote. Warm greetings, Rachele
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very knowledgeable and caring host

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, super clean B&B, delicious breakfast, excellent host.
Cons: N/A
Location: The B&B is very close to the train station with delicious restaurants nearby.
My fiancée and I are travelers from Canada and stayed here for 5 nights in a private room and shared bathroom. Rachele is the sweetest host you can ask for! The place is kept absolutely spotless and neat. When we arrived, Rachele sat with us and spoke about the things we could see in Sorrento, as well as the other places we planned to visit, such as the Amalfi Coast, Positano, and Pompeii. Rachele provided us with sample tickets that we would need to purchase to use the local transit as well as brochures and other things to read about the various attractions. She also has excellent recommendations for restaurants in Piano. At breakfast, she serves hot croissants and delicious cappuccinos! She also includes yogurt and orange juice. She will ask for your preferred time for breakfast. On the morning that we had to leave, Rachele provided us with cappuccinos and take-away croissants. She also advised us that in Piano, there is a direct bus to the Naples Airport for only 10 Euros. Rachele is very informative, and loves to chat with her guests. She provides wonderful service, and welcomes you in to the house. Rachele really made our stay great and with her advice, we had a fantastic time in Piano and the surrounding area. We would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Troy from Nanaimo, BC

Great Location in a Lovely Town

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location in a wonderful little town, close to restaurants, shopping, groceries, whatever you need. Extremely clean room, with an extremely attentive land lady Rachelle. Only knock is the shared bathroom, but that was manageable. Overall, good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Rajah from Auckland, New Zealand

Clean and good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
It is a great location. Easy access to Sorrento. It is not in Sorrento. It is located in Piano, two stations away from Sorrento where you you get to Amalfi and Positano. Pompeii is also a few train stations away.Rachele is very helpful.She also help plan my trip. The acccomodation is very clean and tidy and located in a quiet location.It takes approximately an hour from Napoli train station to Piano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from London

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I'd stayed with Rachel in mid-June and it was a wonderful experience. Her house is beautifully decorated and I especially enjoyed her seafood restaurant recommendation that was in the plaza right next to the flat. At first I had my reservations before I had booked, because it was located in Piano in Sorrento rather than Sorrento, however it wasn't a problem at all! Piano had many circumvesuviana trains running, I think about 3-4 an hour through Piano. It was very easy to visit the historical sights such as Pompeii and Herculaneum, and it was easy to travel to Sorrento too. During our stay we also went to Amalfi and did the God's walk. It's easy to find the b&b and it is literally 5 mins walk from the Piano di Sorrento circumvesuviana stop, perfect if you're planning to use public transport for your stay. we absolutely loved it and would definitely go back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by rachele russo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful and helpful review. Big hug from Piano di Sorrento to my dearest guests Annie and Melissa from London, Rachele
5 out of 5
by Bella B.

Comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very comfortable b&b with air conditioning and a tasty traditional Italian breakfast. The owner is extremely friendly, and takes pride in her business--meaning that she makes sure her guests are happy and that the rooms and shared bathroom is always clean. In addition she provides guests with information and maps of all the surrounding sights. It is in a convenient location, close to Sorrento but outside the constant stream of tourists. It definitely a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by rachele russo, Hotel Management
Just now I was able to reply to your beatiful review.I'm really greatful for the nice things you wrote down for me and my house,my dearest couple from USA. Kind regards, Rachele Russo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true Italian experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Rachele is "famous for her hospitality" and recommends all the best spots in the Sorrento area. Highly recommended.