Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Our room (good sized) had a Juliet balcony on the main street but was quiet when the balcony windows/doors were closed. Good breakfast.
Cons: Strange odor in bathroom on occasion.
Location: Close to train station, in the heart of town on the main street. Could walk to everything including Marina Piccolo (ferry) and Marina Grande (eating).
Our room was located on the second floor above the Yogurt shop below but was very quiet. We could open the Juliet balcony doors/windows and people watch the tourists and locals walking on the main street in the evening which is closed to auto traffic from 7-midnight. The B&B has a breakfast buffet but due to space constraints you carry (a few steps) your tray back to your room to eat. The staff was very helpful and arranged our transport from the Naples main train station to the B&B before we left the U.S. They also sent us a PDF listing things to do in the area. Being on the main street we were only steps away from dining and shopping. And the walk to the ferry terminal was relatively easy as well. Train station is about a 10-15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas, NV

Great center of town B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fine if not excellent. Location is walking distance to train station. Easy to find.
Cons: If lift of the hotel could be shared with CS it would be a big help to people with their luggage. For light travelers like us it's no problem at all.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining around.
Check in check out was a breeze. Our room was huge and very clean. Staff very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Excellent hosts, Great central location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, hosts gracious, rooms very comfortable, price reasonable. Close walking from Ferry and Train (to Pompei) and bus (to Positano).
Cons: We had no requirements that were not met. Highly recommend.
Location: 2 minute walk from main square. 10 min walk from Ferry (up lift with luggage costs 1.80Euro) and train. Fab shopping all around. Pompei, Positano
Our hosts, Sophia, Orella and Lucia were most gracious and very helpful; respected our privacy and offered suggestions for travel and activities/restaurants. When we arrived we knew we wanted to extend our stay for two more nights, and they helped us find a very satisfactory option, even though we needed to move rooms. Breakfasts were excellent with sweet and savoury/protein options. Rooms comfortable with A/C and very clean, great beds/linens/pillows; shutters blocked out light and street noise (above a main street) - night life was not bothersome although you were aware it was there. Lots of shopping and people watching close by. We arrived by ferry; it was equidistant to the train station. Note that there are 2 sets of short stairs to get up to BnB from street level; our hosts offered to assist us as needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, too noisy

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: We get a hotel for a good night's rest, this was not possible here. Add carpets in the hall and sound buffering to muffle the noise.
Location: Everything is within minutes.
The room was clean, spacious, and satisfactory for two friends travelling together. The location was also great. Our complaint was lack of sleep due to constant noise from all directions, we overlooked Corso Italia, which was noisy until the wee hours, this as not the main problem as we tended to at late and go out after. Noise carried from the hallway, breakfast are, and reception desk directly into our room as well we could hear constant shuffling overhead from the hotel upstairs. It was also inhospitable and inconvenient that there clearly was an elevator accessing the hotel level, but guests of Casa Sorrentina could not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Sonia Cosentino, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I want to thank you for your revieuw, even if is not so good but this is your personal opinion and it is ok. Thanks anyway to have spent also nice words for us. What I would like to specify, because not very clear from your words, is that the lift in this building is private and belongs only to tenants of the second floor, who built it 30 years ago, when Casa Sorrentina did not exist, and do not give anyone, including us, permission to use it. There is an elevator access at our level because they have a small property to our level, but you need to use of a key of which we do not possess. So ourselves, staff and owners of Casa Sorrentina, and not only our guests, use only and exclusively the stairs to go up. I wanted to specify to the readers that are not us to be inhospitable and inconvenient :-). Thanks and best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, beware of the singing Christmas Tree

Posted Jan 12, 2016
A lovely b&b, staff great, breakfast great. The room was very generous in size even for three people. We were there early January and the local Christmas tree plays music on the hour until midnight every night, this was very loud... It was easier to take after the first night when we realized what was making the noise, and became a laughing point of our trip... But I never again want to hear Mariah Carey singing all I want for Christmas is ( for that rotten song to stop)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Location is amazing

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The room was huge and tastefully furnished, the bed comfy. A lovely breakfast each morning. it was nice to be able to sit in your own room to enjoy it
Cons: Nothing really. Rooms were huge. Next time I'd choose a room with a view. A great place to enjoy Sorrento from
Location: Lots of little streets very close by with local produce and restaurants. Not far to the port to catch the boat or to get the sightseeing trolley tram.
I loved my 3 days because my hotel was close to everything. The walking food tour of Sorrento was excellent and a great way to sample food from the best of the local places. The trolley tram was a good way to have a look around and lasted one hour allowing opportunities to get off for photos and to try limoncello. The walk down the stairs to the port was closeby and getting the lift back up to the panoramic views of the bay was a good tip from Sonia at my hotel. Lots of excellent places very closeby to have dinners. Love Sorrento :) Staying at Casa Sorrentina was great. Sonia and her staff were very welcoming. I'd certainly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great central location.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our time in Sorrento. We were a bit disappointed that the wifi was down a day we really needed it. Our room was nice. The noise from the street was a little much as late as midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by sonia, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thanks so much for your comment, I really appreciate it. I am sorry for the wi-fi that one day didn't work very well, but it sometimes can happen that there are problems that we cannot work out because the didn't depend on us but maybe from general problem of line. But it makes me think how we are dependent on the network. However maybe these are considerations from sombody like me that grew up with a pen and paper and with relationships rather than with a keyboard and a monitor .... :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Perfect location. Clean.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but was very nice. Right in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location, super comfy beds....however, ear plugs are a must! Located on a noisy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Montreal, QC, Canada

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Right in the heart of Sorrento this small hotel/B&B has the perfect location in Sorrento. Sorrento is the best place to stay if you want to visit the Amalphi coast. We stayed at Casa Sorrentina for 5 nights and visited Pompei by train, Amalphi by bus (scary but thrilling) and Capri and Positano by boat. Very convenient and the city of Sorrento is so cozy and very much alive,people everywhere till the wee hours. Sonia who runs the place and Rosa who manages upkeep are amazing and go out of their way to accommodate your requests. We initially had a room facing the main street but found it way too noisy at night so changed to the back room "the quiet room" which was great! Nothing bad to say about this place a all! I just returned from Italy on July 9, 2012 and spent 12 days with Venice, Rome and the Amalphi coast and can easily say that this place was my favorite.. You know when you read the comments on these reviews you need to keep in mind that everyone is different and expectations are also different, when I initially booked, this place stood out because of the positive feedback and can now honestly say that it was true. Nothing negative to say about this place whatsoever! Thank you Sonia and Rosa, miss you.. :)