Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by franca from mississauga, ontario canada

Sorrento

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
family run...very accomadating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by jelena from Canada

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I read all the reviews before coming here and even thought I saw a few complaints, I decided to book this place. We stayed here for two nights as a couple, and it was great ! The owner is extremely helpful - helped us take the car up to the hotel and down to the city each time we needed it. We still went down once by walk and it was a nice one. One night, we decided to come back by walk even if the owner offers to pick us up around 10 pm to bring us back to the hotel. It was not easy but we had fun :). We had a complete breakfast on a beautiful terrace with AMAZING view !!! The room was a great size and clean with a big bathroom. The owner also recommended us some excurtions that we enjoyed :). I would recommend to people that would enjoy a quite place surrounded by nature, but close to the city center !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good points; Big room, good double bed, good big and warm shower, fridge included in the room. Shuttle service at 9 & 10pm each evening by the owner. Decent breakfast but no other option that cornflakes, packaged italian toast, croissant & yoghurt. Bad points; We were not given a room with a balcony view as promised in the booking (this was the case for another couple there too). I forgot about this until after so didn't raise it or comment on the owner's action on this. The B&B is about another 500 meters up a ridiculously tight and steep road than what it shows on the map. Not suitable to drive up in anything bigger than a Fiat 500. This also makes the walk into town a minimum of 35 minutes, not 15 minutes as stated on the site. Walking back up is not for everyone, especially at night in the dark which is why it is good the shuttle service is there. Nice place in an extremely peaceful location but I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Zhitao from Pulborough, U.K.

Room with mountain view (if you get there)

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
It is a lovely over the hill family run hotel. It has great view looking down to Sorrento bay (if you can get there). Room is reasonable size and little bit dark because of the light bulbs. Lovely breakfast lady. There is no hotel tax charges. The tax is only affected in the city. The hotel does have narrow hilly road behind Hillton Sorrento Resort, which is struggling for our rental Fiat 500 convertable, especially the last few sharp bend. By foot it takes 20 minutes from Hilton, and can be exhausting just after last bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and location for views and travel to main square as well as to other locations by train or ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Lovely escape from the tourist chaos of Sorento!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff, beautiful location.
The first time you drive up the road to this place - don't think you won't make it... you will... eventually! Its well worth the wheel spins and 3 point turns. The guy who runs the place can not be more helpful and although the hotel is way up on the hill you will be glad of this as its a peaceful, beautiful retreat from Sorento. Also there is a stunning restaurant called Donna Sofia just down the hill and the owner has a free text service. If you do not have a hire car the owner of the hotel runs a shuttle service though the day. I personally thought the drive up the hill was the most awesome bit - make sure you use google maps on your phone though!!! Also after the drive up, there is a fully stocked beer fridge with large beers at only 3 Euros :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Argi from Montreal

Little piece of paradise, quite "far" from centre

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We have so many good things to say about this place! The staff was very helpful, the room was impeccable, the hotel was like a little haven outside the city, breakfast was good, and the view was incredible. Only thing to consider, it's way up the hill so the view is great but the taxis do NOT go there. The streets are too narrow for most cabs so your only options are the scheduled pick-up times (9pm and 10pm) from the centre of town or you WALK UP (about 40 minutes). PS: Be sure to confirm your pick-up from the train station before you get there in case you have trouble reaching staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham, uk

Beautiful hotel in Sorrento

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us, free wifi and prompt maid service. Fantastic views and very quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Short but steep down hill walk to station so Pompeii in good reach. Lots of shopping and tours available to near by islands and up mount Vesuvius.
A short trip to attend a wedding. Remember to ring the hotel once in Sorrento station as they will pick you up in a car as its a long steep walk with suitcases! They also pick you up at night. Hotel was beautiful with fantastic views, room had a fridge and wardrobe and screens within the door so that you could leave the door open but still get air through. Lovely continental breakfast with a ping pong table and football for a bit of fun. Nice and quiet with lovely comfy beds. Staff were really attentive and couldn't be faulted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Purgatory, not "Paradise"

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The management and the falsehoods about the B&B's amenities
Location: The location is very isolated. No restaurants, cafes, or markets are located nearby. The only thing to do: hike.
Casarufolo Paradise was anything but paradise. The list of amenities proved to be full of deceptions. Our room lacked "climate control," so we froze and failed to sleep the entire night. The flimsy mattresses (not the promised “queen”) and the cheap blankets added to our insomnia. We were forced to endure this misery because “management” vanished from 10 p.m. on. Not that it would have helped – the next morning, management claimed it was too expensive to heat our room. In other words, only they control the “climate control” – anticipate a big fight if you expect otherwise. (N.B., if you complain, expect the manager to kick you out and refuse to refund you for your remaining days.) Further deceptions: The promised tea maker and desk were missing. The balcony was too narrow to stand on. The “satellite TV” offered no channels in English. The toilet failed to flush. And no onsite restaurant was evident. Because this B&B is so remote, you’ll find yourself very isolated (and freezing) at night in a room that offers no place to read, write, or comfortably sit. And breakfast: although their brochure claims that “guests may sample traditional cakes...and freshly-squeezed juices,” you’ll discover none of these. Yes, by day, the view is panoramic (as are most views in this gorgeous region) – but, by night, the room (and the inhospitable management) is not worth it. To be fair, Casarufolo Paradise should be renamed after Dante's second book.