Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Helpful & Pleasant Staff but that's Where it Ends

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: See above.
Location: Most of what you want to do in Sorrento is at least a 30 minute walk from this hotel.
The Staff are very nice and they are helpful and pleasant, but the Hotel was a pretty big disappointment. I have travelled extensively in Europe and a lot in Italy so I know what to expect from European hotels. This was not a good choice for us (it might be for you) but here are the reasons why (hope this is helpful): You are really far from the center action of Sorrento and you will spend much time walking on incredibly narrow streets with scooters, motorcycles and cars whizzing by you. It actually gets a bit scary at times. We were travelling with our teenaged kids, I would tell you, if you have younger children, you may want to find a different hotel, you will be scared for their safety walking on these streets. The noise of the street from inside this hotel is loud even with the windows shut tight. Our beds were rock hard (a lot of European hotels are this way), but the circa 1950 mattresses and bed coverings have to be changed out; very uncomfortable. Same can be said for the towels. The nap that was once on these towels was rubbed away in a previous century. The cramped shower (and yes, this is typical in Europe) was not as clean as it should be and I didn't want to go in barefoot although, in fairness, that may be my aversion to these kinds of things. I think the pictures on the websites are misleading a bit. While they are certainly not doctored in any way, they are taken from the most optimistic vantage point. Hope this helps!
4 out of 5
by Malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Malin from Göteborg

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell med fint poolområde och fin frukost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. We booked a quadruple room which was very small and cramped in comparison to other similar hotels we stayed at in Italy. The location is a bit far from the center and on a very busy road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs were kind and breakfast was good. Although room was tiny but good to be there.
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Genova

Un buon albergo in un bel posto: consigliatissimo.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Grandissima ospitalità e gentilezza da parte del personale. La stanza un po' piccola, ma effettivamente si trattava della soluzione standard. Camera sul retro con balcone con splendida vista sul golfo di Napoli.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

It was okay

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Change the top linen of the bed. Use a different material
Location: 10-15 minute walk to the main plaza. 20-25 minute walk to the port, close to laundry, few shops around, close to several gas stations
It was a 10-15 min walk to the main plaza / bus and train station, which was not comfortable for someone like me who was carrying a big luggage. Not only because of the distance but the road outside seemed busier with a lot of cars passing through (careful the sidewalks were really narrow), heard a couple of sirens during my stay. I had stayed at a different hotel within Sorrento prior to my stay here, and the taxi from one to another was around 15euros. Not much restaurants around, but it was close to a laundromat which was good because I needed to do my laundry. The breakfast was decent, one time they had tomatoes and mushroom on another day, which I appreciated because most of the hotels I've stayed at only didn't have those additions with the regular eggs and bacon. The room was okay, the top sheet of the bed seemed a little dirty though.
5 out of 5
by Tom from center moriches long is.

little gem in sorrento

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
the staff top notch . breakfast the best .