Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East

Great place

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Didn't have very big expectations before to go so was very surprise and please by the whole experience
Cons: Notin our case we were on B&B and it was perfect.
Location: Herculenium and Pompei by train Capri by boat Positano, Amalfi by coach
Went to Sorrento with my daughter and we had a great stay. We were upgradind, the hotel was also 10mins walkfrom the centre. Very good facilities, very nice and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Even for a 3 star hotel, the basics, shampoo, conditioner, soap etc. should be provided free in the washroom. It was surprising to us to not see this.
Location: Quick walk to the main street and you are right in town.
This is not a 4 star hotel as it advertises itself and as Expedia advertises it. However, it was a good 3 star hotel. The major issue we had was the long tunnel that had to be walked in order to read the reception each time was wanted to enter the hotel. The tunnel is well light and very safe, however if you wanted a ride to the top, it seemed you had to pay the security at the bottom. We only got one ride to the top and that was the first night we checked in. Other than the strange tunnel, everything else was great although we wish we had known the true rating of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel grazioso in pieno centro ma pessima pulizia

Posted Aug 12, 2015
a pochi minuti dal centro, raggiungibile a pied, consigliabile per questo aspetto; Ma la camera poco pulita e piccola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small nice local beach accessible by hotel shuttle

Posted Aug 7, 2015
It's very isolated if you don't have a car - we found it very hard to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt hotell.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Utmärkt läge. Trevlig pool. Hotellet conca park var jätte fint men vi fick ett enklare rum utan balkong som vi senare bytte till ett med balkong. Det enda som hade balkong. Viktigt att man får just det rummet annars hade det varit uselt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
My friend and I booked a twin room at Conca Dependance. Our room wasn't actually in the hotel but outside the hotel gates and in a separate random building. The wifi didn't work in our room and we were given a double bed even though we had requested twin beds. The hotel staff were very unfriendly and rude and were extremely unhelpful. They did not make us feel welcome at all. We would definitely not stay there again and wouldn't recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, not so great room

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel itself was beautiful. Great pool, beautiful lobby, and a little cart service to bring you up to the lobby. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The room itself was a bit of a let down. It seemed like we were put in a room in what used to be a servants quarters. The room was small had a lovely view of the back ally dumpsters and the bed was not very comfortable. The comforter was pretty old and gross. I would recommend staying here but make sure you're paying for a good room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EU

Great location, very disappointing experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, bar and restaurant staff
Cons: Manager and reception staff attitudes
Location: Location was great, an easy walk to the town centre where there were bars, cafes, shops, the beach and marina. A really lovely little town.
When we arrived the hotel staff told us they had a burst pipe and couldn't accommodate us but that we would be put up in another hotel with the same facilities. They tried to put us in an inferior complex far from the town centre, certainly not walking distance. We said this was not acceptable and after putting up a fight they eventually said that they had great news and the plumbing would be fixed in the next five minutes. Our experience with the manager of the hotel was appalling and I would not recommend staying here. We were sent some fizz and a cake on our last day by way of apology but this was a very token effort and did not help ease the irritation and inconvenience we experienced on our arrival. The bar and restaurant staff were lovely and the facilities were as advertised although we did find a stanley knife left in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I would not stay here again and here is why

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The maids, the dining room staff and the porters were all exceptionally helpful. The restaurant staff were warm and welcoming.
Cons: Teaching the reception staff that they are in a service industry and send them to the Hilton for some training.
Location: How you do not give me enough characters Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Positano, Amalfi and more to explore
This a 2 star hotel masquerading under a 4 star banner. Customer care was lacking. The reception staff had no concern for us. Our room was not as requested and although reluctant to do so they did change us, but charged 40 euros per night extra for a sea view that could hardly be seen. Wifi whilst available in the public areas did not extend to our room. TV had only one English speaking channel CNN. No toiletries or niceties in the room. Only one socket for charging phones, ipads etc. Food was reasonable but certainly not good enough to recommend. We attended a conference in the Hilton hotel and it was left to another holiday maker to tell us abut a shortcut from the Conca to the Hilton. Shuttle cars are available to and from most restaurants free of charge but again it was the Hilton staff who booked these for us, our reception staff had no interest in giving any information or explaining the street map and what it would be good for a visitor to do in the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Conca Park - Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Probably its location,but that is about it.
Cons: More signage to find the hotel.
Location: Location is very good and can reach the square and train station and buses very easily.
Our experience was not the best, firstly it was very hard to find, when we did find it we were sent to the tradesmen entrance! Initially the hotel looked great until we got to our room, which was adequate, but not the best. The rooms are very sparse, very noisy and no mini bar or tea & coffee facilities in the room as stated. The pool area was OK but only got the sun in the morning, and then only for a few hours, so not much good if you are out most of the day sight seeing and want to sit by the pool when you get back. If you are happy to use this hotel just as a base then it is great, but not if you want more than that from your stay at this hotel.