Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK

Great hotel & location - excellent breakfast.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Our room had some noise from plumbing (water trickling down pipes from the above floors) & some electrical buzzing, but still slept fine.
Excellent location - calm yet central. Just a VERY short stroll to everywhere important in Sorrento. Hotel staff were all fantastic. Buffet breakfast was also fantastic - catering for any diet you may have! Our family room was spacious and had a safe terrace for the kids to play in.
5 out of 5
by Valquiria from São Paulo

Mararavilha.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é lindo e o atendimento nota 10,bem localizado.Adoramos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury,Berkshire

hotel in Sorrento

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Spoilt for choice - Pompei, Amalfi,Positano, Capri (not my favourite)
ideally situated in a quiet are of the town. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast (included) Overall value excellent.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
What a great hotel! The staff were friendly and respectful. They made sure that we had everything: towels, soap, etc. it was two blocks from every thing: restaurants, shops? Etc
5 out of 5
by Lee from Billericay

Easter break

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location , staff very helpful. Would recommend and defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Angela from London

Excellent staff and service throughout our stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff at the Continental are superb - welcoming, professional and genteel. They really made our stay, with excellent levels of service and friendly tourist advice. The breakfast buffet is amazing - both in choice and quality. The atmosphere at the Continental made us feel like we had gone back in time to a more sophisticated era! Overall this hotel is great value. The valet parking is not cheap, at 25 Euros a day, but so much more convenient than trying to park in crowded Sorrento streets or public parking lots. The outdoor pool was open, but it's not heated so we weren't brave enough to use it. Would love to return in the summer!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Buena ubicacion
Cons: Mejorar tema calefaccion y frazadas, dicen que los americanos tienen calor,, pero el resto pasa frio,
Location: Se puede ir caminando al centro y lugares de interes.
Mejorar tema calefaccion y/ o frazadas. (las que tienen son chicas y no abrigan, y limpieza en ascensores y pasillos. Mejorar instalaciones banio para 4 estrellas que es