Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location and view. Hotel is old school beautiful, enjoyed looking at architecture and decore. We had a high floor room with balcony and gorgeous view
Cons: Beds need to be replaced the mattresses are hard
Location: Perfect walking distance to Sorrento shopping and cafes, takes less than five minutes.
Lovely hotel, classy and clean in a perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Great location for exploring Sorrento

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Continental. The room was spacious and the view was spectacular. The location is very close to many restaurants and all kinds of shopping, and also for exploring Sorrento. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newland, Malvern, UK

Super Sorrento Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Very chic and elegant hotel, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable; great staff, great food, great views from the fabulous roof terrace. Excellent!
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: Lovely location & views, pleasant strolls to great restaurants in delightful Sorrento; great transport links to Capri, Pompeii & the Amalfi coast.
We spent a lovely early September (7/9/16 to 14/9/16) week at the hotel, and went home feeling relaxed and rested. The staff were lovely, and looked after us very well; we had a very nice room, clean, tidy and very comfortable; and we had a balcony with lovely 'internal' views - views over the pool area and up to the hills behind Sorrento - lovely sunsets too. There is a fabulous rooftop terrace, with a great restaurant and a cocktail bar - there are stunning views, and it's a wonderful place to relax and unwind, and just gaze at the views over the blue waters of the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius, or over Sorrento up to the surrounding mountains. All the staff were lovely, very welcoming and helpful; housekeeping were very good - the bed was turned down every night, with a chocolate left on each bedside table, and the following day's weather information left for us. The restaurant served lovely food, and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

The nicest hotel in Sorrento!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff, beautiful rooms with exquisite views! At night, when the deep orange and red sun set, the colored light shimmered on the nearby cliffs, hard to describe the beauty with words...food was wonderful- also hard to describe with words....Beautiful vacation, with the love of my life, who made it even more special and beautiful....can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved atmosphere and professional staff.
Location: Everything nearby!
Amazing hotel with an outstanding location. Only footsteps to beach, shops, nightlife, and restaurants. Rooftop bar with beautiful views! Delightful hotel with professional staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to city centre and metro.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great staff, clean and amazing views of Vesuvius. Close to metro and city centr. Great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great hotel, close to beach, very nice pool.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The staff is wonderful. It is centerally located with breathtaking views. My husband loved the breakfast. The staff was fluent in English and would call locally for us to schedule excursions and airport transfers. The pool and the gym are great addiditions. Rooms are spacious for Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut ,Lebanon

calm and central goout or stayin hotel is relaxin

Posted Aug 30, 2016
from the moment i arrived till 4 days later everyday was a new vacation day central and calm hotel is a real find cleanliness and niceness is a treasure Sorrento is much more enjoyable in this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very well positioned hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool, location, good breakfast
Cons: Room sound proofing
Location: Sorrento is a resort with a lot of tourists, especially British tourists; it's not representative of Italy, but a good place to relax, and visit Capri
The Continental is sited right in the middle of Sorrento, but by a quiet square. It has great views of the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius. The pool is very good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Don't miss the 7pm "Happy Hour" in the terrace bar on the roof. The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean. However, they could do with a little more soundproofing, and there are no irons in rooms due to fire regulations apparently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great view and location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We spent 4 enjoyable days in Sorrento. The staff were very helpful. Unfortunately the high winds kept the lovely roof top bar and dining area closed until the last night when we enjoyed the best dinner of our stay. The setting and view are exceptional.