Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, comfortable, quiet, excellent breakfast.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything. We would return.
Cons: Pool area is small so could be crowded in July August. Alternative terrace areas are available however.
Location: Excellent location for exiting Amalfi coast. 6 mins walk to Sant Agnello train station.
Good base from which to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Positano, Ravello. Clean, comfortable rooms. Wonderful staff. Shuttle bus service into Sorrento train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel, great view.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
2 night stay. It's a tough walk up the private road but well worth it. Friendly staff, good food, amazing view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff. Amazing views!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff in this hotel couldn't do enough for you they were so friendly. The breakfast was good and the dinner in the evening was a high standard. Housekeeping were great and they even come in and turn the beds down at night! Pool area is quite small but was enough room for everyone without being too close! And the views are amazing! 15 minute walk into Sorrento but free bus run by the hotel throughout the day. Fabulous stay would definitely go back .
5 out of 5
by alan from wellow

hotel great

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel stayed at the cristina before still as good reception cant do enough to make your stay a pleasant one
5 out of 5
by Hazel from London

AMAZING!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the hotel as was kept clean, staff were friendly and helpful, free shuttle bus that took you into the town of Sorrento and had amazing views. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding guest in Sorrento

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The views from the rooms and the shuttle bus
Cons: More frequent shuttle bus.
Location: Very few options for eating near by, so you really rely on going into Sorrento.
The hotel itself is nice. Very clean, helpful staff, nice pool area. I didn't eat or drink there so I can't comment on that. There is a shuttle bus in and out of Sorrento. This takes 5-10mins. It goes back and forward a few times a day. The walk is about 25mins, and the hotel is at the top of a very steep hill. If you have mobility issues, you would struggle to get around (hotel to Sorrento). Overall a nice hotel, but if you want to go in and out of Sorrento more than once a day, you might want to stay closer to town. But being far away and high up, the views are fantastic and the pool is nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by JW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kate from Ireland

Great value hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at hotel Cristina for one night on our tour of the Amalfi coast. The hotel is situated high on the hill with the most spectacular view. On arrival we were given a choice of hotel rooms. We chose a room close to the pool area and terrace. We used Sorrento as a base for visiting Capri and then had a beautiful meal on our return in Sorrento's old town. There's a free shuttle bus in and out to town or alternatively it is a 15/20 minute walk. Breakfast was really nice (fruit/yoghurt/meats/eggs/cakes and more). We spent a few hours relaxing by the pool before rejoining the craziness of driving in Italy. We were really happy with location, service, staff and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adopted Italian from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

First time traveller to Italy

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Spectacular views from the room, the restaurant and especially the pool on the roof.
Cons: The food
Location: Good location for the views although quite some distance to downtown I would strongly advise taking the Hotel's shuttle bus.
Overall a very pleasant experience. The staff were very professional and went out of their way to ensure that all of our needs were met. The only drawback would be the price/quality of the food in the hotel restaurant, mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
by ceci

great hotel overall!

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
this hotel was exactly what we were looking for before our flight back home to london. the rooms were simple, clean, but the service is what made this hotel top notch. we had an early morning flight and they even packed us a take away breakfast since the dining room would not have been open at the time we were leaving. The only complaint I had was their outside parking but luckily we were easily able to find a close parking spot on our own in front of the hotel. This would not be the case when it becomes busy season (we went in early June so it was just starting to get busy).