Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Lovely place to stay! Great service, room and view! Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Erkan

Wonderful rooms with magnificent views!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful family run hotel with everything you could need or want, including a chef who makes amazing food! The rooms are good sized and the kitchen well equipped. The view of Mount Visuvius from the private balcony is magnificent!! Would definitely recommend it and would definitely come back! The whole family is very friendly and so very helpful. An overall well run hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable apartment with family

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: the booking process didn't allow to set up to enter the exact number of guests
We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. It has a great view to the Ocean with a large terrace. the facility is modern and new and comfortable with my young son. a few steps to the train station to travel to Sorrento or Pompeii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Accommodation

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Great to sit on the balcony at night looking out over the Bay of Naples.
The Cubo apartments are very close to Vico Equense station, making it ideal for travelling to other locations. The family and staff who worked there were very welcoming and friendly. The apartment was very spacious and had everything that we needed. The apartment was cleaned every day. There were many restaurants from which to choose including one in the complex. The supermarket was also just a short distance. The location also proved ideal when we had to find a hospital due to a fall. Vico Equense Hospital Emergency Department was 5 minutes walk and provided excellent care for a fractured finger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. My wife and I really loved this place - friendly and amazing staff + wonderful room + very nice restaurants nearby! We will love to spend our next summer vacation here as well!!
5 out of 5
by Angelique from Pasadena, CA

Just Loved It . . .

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED it here!! Wish we stayed longer than 2 nights. We were welcomed with Prosecco. The hosts were amazing. There were 11 of us and we stayed up the street in a two-suite five-bedroom unit that could have slept 16 comfortably. The suites were newly-renovated, clean, and big. We had a kitchen, washer & dryer, and balcony. We had an amazing family-style, home-cooked meal (thank you, mamma) at their restaurant with amazing views of Mt. Vesuvius on one side and your typical string-lit Italian street on the other. Will definitely come back and stay longer. HIGHLY RECOMMEND: Go to Gabriella's down the street for the best gelattos - this is not an exaggeration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire.

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The Cubo apartments was a great place to stay, with excellent rooms, great, friendly, staff and lovely food. We were upgraded to the Europa Suite, which was lovely, having fantastic views over the Bay of Naples and private sunbathing on your own terrace. My wife and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Cubo Apts completely exceeded our expectations!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Exceptional rooms at much more reasonable price than center of Positano or Sorrento, but access to those towns was easy. Enjoyed family atmosphere.
Cons: Shower/bathroom is very small compared to overall apartment in Oceania. Better instruction on how to use washer/dryer combo is recommended.
Location: The apartment is in Vico Equense, just outside Sorrento. Perfect balance of proximity to those towns but far enough away to be more affordable.
We arrived at Cubo Apartments with our group of 5 people and had the immediate good fortune of being offered an excellent upgrade, to move to the Oceania and Africa rooms, which were two rooms located on the same floor of the main apartment building. Both had incredible views and were amazingly modern in their design and equipment. I never did see what our original offsite apartment looked like, but for sure these two rooms were wonderful. Equally surprising was the family atmosphere promoted by the owner, his wife who served as the restaurant head chef, and 2 of his 4 daughters who we met and served us, and were incredibly accommodative. They took every action I could ask for to encourage us to enjoy our stay, and to want to return! One advantage to being in this Apartment was its close proximity to the train station. It is definitely walking distance, just around the corner from the station, but folks should be aware that it is up a slight incline. But Sorrento is only two stops away (10 mins on train) and Pompeii is only 5-6 stops the other direction (about 25 mins on train). Cubo is located in Vico Equense, which itself is large enough to have several excellent restaurant choices and shopping options. You feel like you're in an Italian town that is not built 100% for tourists - but when they do have tourists as customers, they genuinely want to please them. I liked that balance.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from GB

Beautiful family run apartments

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean, spacious apartments, a very warm welcome and friendly service. Nearby road a little noisy at times but the location with views of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples made up for that, and the convenience of being only two minutes walk to the train station made it very easy for us to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum and Sorrento. Would definitely stay here again if we get a chance to return to the area.