Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Charmantes Hotel mit tollem resaurant

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Charmante zimmer in kleinen häusschen mit tollem blick bis zum meer. Das restaurant ist total liebevoll hergerichtet mit wunderschönen pflanzen und uriger einrichtung. Supernettes personal und wirklich köstliches essen. Wirklich einen besuch wert.
4 out of 5
by Paolo from Paris

relax et nature

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
personnel sympa et professionnel
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Siracusa

Viaggio rilassante ed unico

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Un posto meraviglioso in una collina sopra Sorrento con paesaggio mozzafiato si trova questo agriturismo hotel. La stanza comoda pulita spaziosa accogliente con climatizzatore autonomo e bagno ampio. La sala colazione molto grande immensa direi con prodotti genuini e con ampia scelta. Si trova a 7 chilometri da Sorrento in una zona fuori città quindi tranquilla e rilassante immersa in un enorme parco verde
5 out of 5
by Anson from Virginia

Relaxing country stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fattoria Terrranova is very friendly, family-oriented, and extremely helpful in all areas! The complimentary breakfast was amazing, and the highlight of the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Idyllic pastoral spot

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
This old farmhouse is charming, and set in a little piece of heaven - the top of the Sorrento Peninsula, with views of both the Gulf of Naples and the Gulf of Sorrento. The staff are warm and hospitable, and the accommodations are roomy. The biggest downside is that there is no wifi and no cellular service in the rooms. You can sometimes catch a signal from the terrace, but you have to walk up to the main house - a steep climb - to get a reliable wireless connection, and then only if there aren't too many other people online. It's great if you want isolation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: Wenig Hotel liegt auf einem Berg. Hotel nur über sehr schlechte und enge Straße zu erreichen
Pool war nicht zu benutzen keine Liegen vorhanden. Pool war nur über unzählige Treppen zu erreichen. Zimmer wurde in 11Tagen nicht einmal gewischt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Ottimo compromesso per Tranquillità e buona cucina

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Il posto è posizionato a pochi minuti di auto da Sant'Agata, immerso nel verde, con un panorama mozzafiato. Le camere sono molto spartane, ma pulite. Il ristorante propone piatti molto semplici ma gustosi (a parte il filetto...). Tra i punti a sfavore, materassi della nostra camera erano molto scomodi, si sentivano letteralmente le molle...per 80euro a notte (escluso tutti i pasti) mi sarei aspettato qualcosa in più.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Food and location to die for!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Fantastic views over the terraced hills to the sea from our lovely large balcony; great location in the quiet of the hills above busy Sorrento.
Cons: The a/c struggled a little to keep both bedrooms cool but we were then in the height of August. Parking could be a little tricky at times.
Location: Beautifully located a few minutes from Sant Agata and a 20 minute drive from Sorrento; Pompeii/Herculaneum/Vesuvius/Amalfi all approx 60-90 min drive.
We arrived dishevelled, fraught and very late after a nerve-racking drive in the dark and rain after our plane was delayed due to summer storms! However, upon reaching the hotel reception we were shown our accommodation and then welcomed into the delightful terraced restaurant with a glass of prosecco and bruchetta nibbles whilst they prepared a table. We sampled the "starters" for 3 people but the 5 of us struggled to finish all of them despite the food being a gastronomic delight! Despite being a little off the beaten track the restaurant was busy every night, mainly with Italians, a testament to the superb quality of the (all local) food, the beautiful aspect overlooking the Mediterranean and the very warm and friendly staff. Our accommodation was fine, again with beautiful views, a nice cooling pool and breakfast including a wide range of Italian delicacies.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Berlin

Indoor Camping

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
GPS will get lost. Why the hotel does not correct its address to make it easy for guests by writing a detailed description how to get there. The hotel is spread on several steep slopes that require its staff to go on a Vespa from one room to another. The first room we got had no air condition ! However, they changed the room for us with no problem. The new room had a great view, but beware that, I woke up at 5 am .. with ants on my face and under my pillow! The room was infested ! It was clearly not the first time, as I looked around and the ants were coming in through holes around the electricity plugs. The hotel is selling itself as an Agriturismo experience. Well, if they already inform the guests that the experience feels like camping indoors, then, by choice, I would be fine with it and even would enjoy it ! BUT, a few rooms didn't have air conditioning, and forget about internet !! It simply doesn't work, and they could charge you 3 euros for it if you want to use in your room. Again, if the purpose is retreat, then drop saying that it has WIFI. It even had problems in the public areas, making the cashier call the VISA company to charge credit cards. They need better management .. wifi .. cleaner rooms .. pest control .. GPS location fixing ... OR simply state that this is a farm .. with indoor camping life style. But the restaurant is exquisite .. but this alone does not make a hotel great.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Copenhagen

Fantastic food

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to stay at a great agriturismo with fantastic food Frattoria Terranova is a good choice in the Sorrento area. The food is excellent, the service is great and all of the staff really nice and helpful. Rooms are ok, but nothing spectacular and the very small pool gives the possibility for a bit of cooling down. Terranova is beautifully situated in the hills with a view to the sea and a great starting point for exploring the Amalfi Coast. But when going there, do NOT use the gps - it will drive you nuts and take you through extremely narrow none existing roads. Instead head for S'Agata and look for signs.