Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Seattle, WA

The views!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room and terrace! And the woman that worked there was so accommodating. She brought us all the way up to our room and then got us a different room that was easier for my parents. She said she's only been working there a couple days, I was so impressed by her service! Amazing!
3 out of 5
by Marilyn from Sussex

Lovely area to stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
When we found the residence it was lovely,but it is not well signed, up a steep narrow road and amongst private properties. No one answered the phone after 2.30pm when they said that was check in time, phoned twice up to 3p.m. and no answer, then found reception, it was very dirty and untidy, the girl at desk was miserable and unprofessional. Accommodation is good,but bathroom had broken loo seat and blocked shower, which then flooded over onto floor.reception was tidied next day. Wonderful views of Capri and surrounding areas from pool area, lovely place to stay for self catering but you need a car to get around area. Ground staff very friendly.maybe they could just stick to hours stated on website and have someone more professional at reception, they charge to park cars on their own ground which is a bit of a cheek as there is no where else you can park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: The stairs are not ideal for young child - we had no prior warning of this even though we had mentioned when booking (Expedia) age of our children.
Location: Not many things to do in the vicinity with a young family hence needing a car.
In a good quiet location however would ideally need transport as it's a good 20 minute drive to Sorrento. The room was clean and tidy, if a little basic. The layout of the room is quirky however the stairs are not suitable for young children as there is quite a large gap between the railings and steps.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Warsash, Southampton, UK

Fair accommodation - great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely grounds and pool. Friendly staff. Nearby supermarket. Accommodation quite basic, lots of ants, very few power sockets. No washing up liquid / cloths.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
staff lovely, location fabulous but accommodation was awful.Dark,dated, dirty and full of ants and toilet seat broken and powers sockets loose.
2 out of 5
by jj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Ithaca

A quiet, relaxing place to stay close to Capri

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Quiet, in a pretty location and close to Capri
Cons: Hot water for the shower
Location: Freedom is in a fairly remote location. There aren't a lot of stores and restaurants nearby, but there are a few and the manager can drive you there.
We had a nice, relaxing stay at Freedom. There were 4 adults and one baby, and we had plenty of space. The shower did not have hot water. It is tricky to find the driveway and to drive up it - very narrow and twisty, but this is common in southern Italy. The manager arranges transportation to the boat to Capri from Massa Lubrense, which was a very convenient way to visit beautiful Capri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for all types of groups.

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: The pool area was lovely, peaceful surroundings, friendly staff
Cons: There was no iron. but it was explained that a particular guest did a lot of damage with one so these were taken away, which is understandable
Location: The location was nice and quiet, close to a super market and bars.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely. The rooms were basic but had everything that you needed and were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tactloze medewerkers of eigenaar

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Volgens onze gegevens moest de receptie open zijn, bij aankomst was deze gesloten. Er zat geen briefje op de deur wanneer er iemand terug kwam of telefoon nr. Mail gestruurd , deze werd onvriendelijk beantwoord, het kwam er op neer dat het onze schuld was dat er niemand op de receptie aanwezig was. Wij zijn vertrokken en hebben een ander hotel gezocht waar we vriendelijk werden ontvangen. Jammer, dat we het app. al betaald hadden, maar door de ontvriendelijke behandeling en geen excuus wilde voor geen goud meer terug naar dit app.