Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The views are amazing
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom
Location: Walking distance is 5-7 mins to the main. Square lots to see and do beautiful little side roads to explore
All what you expect to receive in a room. TV, tea and coffee facilities, good wardrobe space, and balcony!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wonderful stay. Wonderful food. Wonderful!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Short walk to ferry train and buses. Naples Vesuvius Pompeii and Herculaneum all accessible easily by local transport.
Good all round. Slightly outside centre but a nice walk into town. Reception staff very helpful. Omelette maker in the morning very good at his job
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK.

2 week break encompassing a family wedding.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Unfortunately due to it's popularity Sorrento has 'outgrown' it's size - narrow pavements/busy traffic made walk into town centre unpleasant.
Pleased with size/facilities of room. Hotel staff 1st class - nothing was too much trouble. Public areas of hotel represented a particular era with furniture/decoration. A negative was that the hotel snack bars didn't remain open later into the evening. No perhaps the best hotel for those with young children. Overall, for a couple looking for a restful break fantastic hotel - breakfast every morning with a view of Vesuvius !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

spectacular hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I especially loved the sun deck and the clarity of the surrounding water where I went snorkeling in early October.
Cons: Pool water was colder than the sea. They could use a pool heater.
Location: Hotel is 10-15 minute walk from the center of Sorrento where all the shops and restaurants are.
This is a 5 star hotel. The service, food, grounds, sun deck are fantastic. It is a very romantic setting. Piano or some form of entertainment every night for dinner. I want to especially comment on the waiter service. They are all courteous, pleasant, and professional. The views from the dinning room of Mt. Vesuvius were spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Beautiful hotel perched on cliff in Sorrento

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Dinner, Room, Staff ,Location
Location: Sorrento is key port for ferries to Capri, Positano, and Naples
Excellent hotel with all amenities. Great breakfast and superb dinner. Good walk to center of Sorrento but manageable. Expensive taxi from Port and to train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A fabulous hotel a reasonable distance to the town centre. The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was always excellent. The grounds were very well kept and there always seemed to be a quiet spot to lounge a little in the shade!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location of it and facilities it had and the staff
Cons: The only thing I would say although the rooms were good the bath/shower needs updating
Location: Location was great right near the main square easy walk to train station and buses. Great for shopping. Boat trips to Capri drive to Amalfi
This hotel is situated very close to all the very many bars restaurants and shops also 10 minute walk to the train station and buses. The staff are really customer focused nothing too much trouble and so friendly. Very professional too. We had bed and breakfast but didn't have evening meals only because there is so much choice in town but ate lunch there frequently and the food was excellent. Their is a lovely pool and also a lower deck for sunbathing and lots of relaxing shaded seating areas mostly with views of Mount Vesuvius. Rooms are spacious just a perfect place to relax!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
We stayed in a room with full sea view which was fantastic- to wake up every morning overlooking the bay of Naples. Service from staff was excellent and food in restaurant was of an excellent standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very high standard Hotel.We had a suite on the sea side. Should be a 5 star - I stay in 5 star properties all over the world & this was 5 star! I believe the street side rooms were noisy from the road - only negative point I could find
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorrento with style

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our stay at the Grand Hotel Ambasciatori was a delight. The hotel is stylish, comfortable and well placed for Sorrento with fabulous views across the bay of Naples. We particularly enjoyed the decking beach area and swimming in the sea. Our first visit but hopefully not our last!