Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, CT

Great hotel Great Views Great Staff Great Food

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Great locations, great staff, food by the pool was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Lovely hotel stunning views over the bay of Naples

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Excellent venue for the wedding reception. Excellent food and views friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Splendid, Superb, Scenic, Stunning

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything - pool, restaurant, lounge areas (inside and outside). The tiled floor in the bedroom was beautiful (handpainted tiles)
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location was breathtaking. Need to do the trip to Amalifi - we travelled on the bus which was very windy and a little scary! Returned by boat.
Can't believe this hotel is only 4 * ! Everything was exceptional, staff were friendly and attentive. large open spaces inside and out meant that you didn't feel overcrowded. Sunbeds were always available and the towels were huge. Lift down to the sunbed jetty and sea was great and the swimming here, felt safe. Restaurant was beautiful and the food was great (a bit expensive). Had a great stay - no complaints at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Wales

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Comfortable hotel in a great location. Amazing views across the bay of Naples .We were upgraded to a sea view room....and a very nice touch to receive a complimentary bottle of prosecco and fruit basket on our arrival!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Wembury, Plymouth

Best yet?

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I loves this hotel and it's ambiance. I would not hesitate to recommend this to others.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Santiago de Chile

Hotel en ciudad preciosa y cerca de mejores sitios

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien y a un nivel superior
5 out of 5
by Verner from Dallas

Splendid…

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful eleven night stay in a room with a spectacular ocean view. The hotel has a complete complement of amenities and a helpful and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

beautiful hotel with stunning views

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: the views of Mount Vesuvius, the island of Capri and the coastline of Sorrento, the hotel staff and location
Cons: difficult to pinpoint anything as our experience was very positive.
Location: the hotel was slightly out of the town centre but only a 10 minute walk to Piazza Tasso and the main shopping street and closer to the train station.
we enjoyed our stay immensely. we upgraded to a premier room with sea view and were greeted with a stunning view from our top floor balcony towards the Bay of Naples with Mount Vesuvius to one side and on the other side the island of Capri and the coastline of Sorrento. The hotel was very tasteful and traditional. the pool area was clean and the gardens well maintained and very pretty. the terrace area was a particularly delightful place to sit with a drink or to have lunch with shade or sunny spots to choose from. the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and always polite. they were very tolerant of my attempts to speak Italian and were only too pleased to speak to me and politely correct me. all in all we would highly recommend this hotel especially to couples and families with older childrenas there did not appear to be any facilities for small children apart from the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Overall, a fantastic hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 15 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento. Approx 10 minutes from coach and railway stations. Museums in Sorrento close by. Loads of restaurants.
We found everything about this hotel to be excellent. The decor, cleanliness in of all aspects of the hotel, friendliness of the staff, the gardens, beach/pier, bedroom and restaurant were all superb. We had a room with a sea view and a balcony over looking the Gulf of Naples and Versuvius. This is by far the best view we have ever seen from a hotel window. There was a vast selection of food at breakfast. We had lunch several times at the pool side restaurant and the quality was out standing and the views breath taking. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to any of our friends or family. We will definitly return.
5 out of 5
by RUBEN from Santa Fe

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien, destaco que la cena estaba incluida y disfrutamos de la excelente comida del chef. Las vistas del atardecer desde las terrazas son hermosas.