Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A grand place indeed

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Loved the space; the gardens, the lounges and the staff were really helpful.
Cons: Heating the pool would be nice for the cooler months
Location: We walked into Sorrento every day which took about 10 to 15 minutes. The road can be a bit busy and the paths can be uneven but then you are in Italy!
We had a lovely time, really enjoyed our stay. The staff were wonderful, the food was excellent, the accommodation was very good. The view from our balcony was great but didn't take in Vesuvius but we did get a great view across the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sorrento

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean and staff very helpful. Only had breakfast in the hotel but this was to a high standard. Beautiful gardens and views across the bay.
Cons: Nothing everything was perfect.
Location: Brilliant location 15 mins from town centre. Loads of bars and restaurant to choose from. Bus depot, train station and coach station easily accesibl
A beautiful hotel only 15 mins walk into the town centre. Sorrento is stunning, food to die for and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Would definitely go again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Fantastic hotel in an amazing location. Staff friendly and attentive .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Spectacular location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: Located within 10 minutes of the main square.
Had a junior suite which lived up to all expectations. View over the Bay of Naples and beyond was spectacular. The roller shutters were great for keeping out that early morning light. Food was excellent and staff could not have been more helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up-Scale Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The setting was fabulous, with great service.
Location: Within walking distance of the train station and about a 10 minute walk to the main square.
A lovely hotel in a great location. Everything was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location within walking distance to town

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, layout, decoration, staff
Cons: Please try a little harder with the cooked breakfasts! Great fresh omlettes but same bacon appeared on 4 consecutive days!
Location: Walk into town for a great evening out
Great classical Italian hotel in a great location. Attentive and caring staff without being over bearing -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine holiday.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Location fine,breakfast very good,wide selection to choose from,nice room.
Cons: staff training-some were very formal and not as welcoming as others.
Location: With public transport within easy walking distance we could reach all the main attractions,Pompeii,Vesuvius,Herculanium,Positano,Amalfi and Capri..
A great holiday,weather stayed fine and the locals always helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Stayed here last week, for 4 days, the hotel is beautiful with some fabulous views. Hotel is about a 5-10minute walk from the train station and into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from St Louis, Missouri

Best Holiday ever!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. Friendly helpful staff, delicious food, incredible comfortable bedding and decor timeless and beautiful. We will return someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Palle from København V

Lækkert hotel med god restaurant

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel i stille område, men i gåafstand til forretningsliv og cafeer. Vi valgte ved bestillingen at købe halvpension, hvilket vi ikke fortrød, da kvaliteten af maden var i den høje ende og serveringen i top. Med bil til rådighed var rigtig mange attaktioner indenfor rækkevidde, så alt i alt et lækkert ophold.