Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Great hotel to enjoy Sorrento

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to town always on time, breakfast, pool, room size, staff, everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take shuttle to town, enjoy the views and the restaurants!
We stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed every second. Booked garden view annex but got a room on the 5th floor that was HUGE! The service was 5 star, and the breakfast was great. Pool and bar amazing, go early to get a chair if you do not reserve (which I would recommend). Dinner at the hotel was amazing as well and their house wine delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, friendly staff and good facilities.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely hotel situated above Sorrento with amazing views over the bay. Very good staff, always friendly and pleased to help. Good facilities including free wi fi throughout the hotel, a free bus into town every hour with a return the same, the only improvement is that there is no bus back at 10.30 in the evening which is a shame as 9.30 is a bit early and 11.30 is a bit late, especially if you are on a tour the next day! The only other problem is that there are not enough sun beds around the pool, so there is a bit of a bun fight every day to get one! You can reserve them for 4 euros each per day but to be honest that money should be used to buy some more beds and that would solve the problem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff & super views across the Bay of Naples

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent staff with fabulous views across Bay of Naples. Excellent free shuttle up and down to the town every hour, which is a necessity. Theme nights should be avoided though - needs a lot more thought put into these nights and a better menu. Bedroom had no mirror beside a socket which was useless for blow drying hair. Breakfast fruit option was limited to melon and peaches every day, such a shame. But all 5 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Those minor points would have made it totally top-notch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely calm hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic hotel away from hustle and bustle. Very helpful friendly staff. Courtesy bus to centre of sorrento. Only downside was trying to arrange activities to fit in with bus times. Taxi back to hotel about 25-30 euro from town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK


Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had the most wonderful time here. The staff were friendly and could not do enough. The food was delicious - the view, breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Had a little problem.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff took care of the situation right away and even upgraded us. Great Hotel when we go back we will be staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, Hants, UK

Lovely hotel. Everything well organised.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We loved the décor, the public rooms were beautiful, especially the restaurant. Plus the friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in all rooms. Wider choice of cooked food and fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: The location is picture perfect, with beautiful views from all public areas. Great tours, including trip to Capri and Amalfi coast tour.
We were treated well by all the staff and they were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable, although I was surprised that there was no coffee or tea making facilities. The pool was well kept, the views amazing and the shuttle bus a godsend! The food was good, although the breakfast choice could have been a little wider for cooked food, and the choice of fresh fruit was less than I have experienced in other hotels abroad. Overall we had a fantastic time, and would definitely return there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vaughan, ontario, canada

It was perfect / I loved it and I would come back

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was an absolute dream - thank you for the lovely vacation, great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The service was second to none and the food from the restaurant off the a la carte menu was the best we have had in Sorrento! (We are foodies). Book early to ensure a table outside and enjoy the spectacular view of Mount Vesuvius and the bay of Sorrento. I would recommend this hotel to anybody!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel Amazing value Breathtaking view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: View Personnel Structure of the hotel
Cons: NA
Location: Amazing view A massive garden around Exquisite personnel
Breakfast was superb. Magnificent hotel. Breathtaking view. Highly qualified personnel. Rooms are pretty and very comfortable. Will definitely going back.