Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful couple of days on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Fabulous views and outdoor seating area.
Location: Local to Sorrento via a walk or courtesy shuttle bus, hire a car and explore the peninsula, Positano, Amalfi & Ravello all within 90 mins.
Lovely hotel, great location, service and attention was excellent. The restaurant was superb including an amazing Chateaubriand on our last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel with absolutely fantastic staff. I would heartily recommend the Aminta. The hotel was quite quiet, as we visited at the end of February, but the hotel maintained services like the shuttle to the town which could easily have been cut back. The hotel is some way out of town but it is walkable, if a little strenuous on the way back. The food was excellent. Last evening order is 9:30.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Top Shelf

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely a five star hotel. From cleanliness, service, shuttle, bar, restaurant and front desk! Outstanding and highly recommend for a wonderful Amalfi Coast vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place and amazing staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is really nice and comfortable and the staff is wonderful. The food is slightly above cafeteria quality though presented really well so skip the half board and eat in town. I would absolutely stay here again. What a view too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scene is great. Picture windows are cosy.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Thermostat is not working, it is hot even though air con is turned to 14 degrees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great base if u are visiting sorrento

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great free shuttle service into town ,once you get here no need for car.
Location: Great location overlooking sorrento, easy trip into town
From the moment I walked in the front door tired from a long drive I was greeted with my name which is not much but made me feel better, then I had a free upgrade which was nice and the porter parked my car for me. My three night stay was excellent from room to food and the staff will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

The view from our room was amazing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The view from the bar even better. Very elligant hotel. Only issue was the complimentary shuttle left us hanging in downtown for 2.5 hours. They did offer a free bottle of wine to make up for it. Overall fabulous experience and very helpful staff! Family owned, not corporate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon,U.K

Wonderful hotel with brilliant views .

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very high standard in every aspect, convenient shuttle bus into Sorrento.
Location: A short train journey from Pompeui and a short boat trip from the Isle of Capri.
This hotel sets a very high standard, I have stayed at 5 star hotels which don't reach the benchmark of the Hotel Aminta and this is rated a 4 star?!?. The staff are very professional and friendly. The restaurant is of a very high standard with magnificent views over the bay. We stayed here for 4 nights. Many thanks to all at the Hotel Aminta who made our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous classy place!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazingly gorgeous and clean, spacious, and had extremely friendly staff. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with a terrace overlooking the Amalfi Coast and Sorrento, with lovely views of Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii in the distance. The bar was exceptional and dinner was divine. Wonderful wine selection as well! We didn't even feel the need to travel into town for dinner! Breakfast was very good and the service overall at this hotel made us feel like royalty!