Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Fantastic hotel with wonderful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and this hotel! The staff was friendly and pleasant and checked us in pronto. The views at this hotel are amazing and though further away from sorrento, the free shuttle left on the hour and returned on the half hour. A foot path across the street could take you down a steep trail for a 10-15 minute walk in to town. The restaurant is top rated, food was great and the atmosphere charming. We loved Sorrento and the Grand Hotel Aminta and will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rosario

Posted Sep 17, 2016
mi opinin que el precio del hotel precio calidad es altisimo hasta el nivel de calificarlo hasta una estafe fue mi primera experincia en Expidia y la ultima ya que uds son semi responsable indirecto del precio del hotel indepnmdientemente que el que decide la adquisiscion es uno . Lo comrp mi señora y anular la compra era un tramite engorrso por eso lo adquirimos era con cena pero la cena era a la carta y no me informaron en el momento por lo que despues de reclamar me hicieron un decsunto de un 25% . El hotel bueno pero por Euros 413 una simple habitacion de esta categoria en cualquier lugar del mundo es caro. Casulmente la noche anterior estuve en un hotel muy superior en Sorrento por Euros 195. De acuerdo al precio lo remendaria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Stunning views

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything such a excellent location
Cons: Nothing
Location: So much to do.
Such a lovely hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The views of Sorrento are stunning. The Hotel Restaurant food was superb the best food we have ever had in a hotel Restaurant. We used the hotel shuttle bus which was so reliable and quick into Sorrento town. You can walk into town which only took about 15 minutes. It's a hotel you could not fault as the pool was so clean and gave you such lovely views. I would highly recommend the hotel. When we left the hotel for our flight they gave us a packed lunch for our journey. We would love to return as in a week we saw Capri,Pompei, Almalfie coast. We loved wondering round Sorrento town such lovely streets and so many restaurants. However you could go back again and again so much to see. We cannot stop talking about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect Getaway for 2

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Booked this hotel because the views looked amazing, but the hotel is so much more, the staff, the food and the location make it perfect to relax and enjoy the sorrento!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow

Summer Sunshine

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Two weeks in Sorrento, staying at Hotel Aminta. Hard to fault it really. Location out of town was good, if you like it quieter, but with an excellent shuttle bus service into town. The walk to town is a pleasant 20-25mins, avoiding main roads but is quite hilly and in the heat of the day, be prepared to perspire on the return. Food and amenities at the hotel were great, the staff really friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Great hotel to enjoy Sorrento

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to town always on time, breakfast, pool, room size, staff, everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take shuttle to town, enjoy the views and the restaurants!
We stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed every second. Booked garden view annex but got a room on the 5th floor that was HUGE! The service was 5 star, and the breakfast was great. Pool and bar amazing, go early to get a chair if you do not reserve (which I would recommend). Dinner at the hotel was amazing as well and their house wine delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, friendly staff and good facilities.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely hotel situated above Sorrento with amazing views over the bay. Very good staff, always friendly and pleased to help. Good facilities including free wi fi throughout the hotel, a free bus into town every hour with a return the same, the only improvement is that there is no bus back at 10.30 in the evening which is a shame as 9.30 is a bit early and 11.30 is a bit late, especially if you are on a tour the next day! The only other problem is that there are not enough sun beds around the pool, so there is a bit of a bun fight every day to get one! You can reserve them for 4 euros each per day but to be honest that money should be used to buy some more beds and that would solve the problem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff & super views across the Bay of Naples

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent staff with fabulous views across Bay of Naples. Excellent free shuttle up and down to the town every hour, which is a necessity. Theme nights should be avoided though - needs a lot more thought put into these nights and a better menu. Bedroom had no mirror beside a socket which was useless for blow drying hair. Breakfast fruit option was limited to melon and peaches every day, such a shame. But all 5 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Those minor points would have made it totally top-notch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely calm hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic hotel away from hustle and bustle. Very helpful friendly staff. Courtesy bus to centre of sorrento. Only downside was trying to arrange activities to fit in with bus times. Taxi back to hotel about 25-30 euro from town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

Perfect

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had the most wonderful time here. The staff were friendly and could not do enough. The food was delicious - the view, breathtaking.