Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is away from the business of Sorrento town but a free shuttle ride gets you into town quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel with great view over Sorrento bay

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Bus shuttle frequency .
Location: The Amalfi coast
You can spend the whole day watching the differnt colors of the city just sitting on your balcony. The staff is helpful and very nice. There is a shuttle bus down to the city every hour in most of the day. It stops within a walking distance from the train-bus station and the main city square, so you don't have to look for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views from the Aminta

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: There is nothing I don't like about the hotel, it fits the bill and ticks all the boxes for me.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion. It all works very well as it is.
Location: I love the location of the hotel as it is situated away from the main streets but within walking distance if you don't mind a good walk.
I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and have always been very well looked after. The staff are very helpful and polite, this is from the reception on first arriving, also the bar and waiter service all are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great place to stay while in Sorrento

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Many things but I was particularly impressed with the concierge and dining room staff. Excellent and accommodating service.
Cons: I suppose the style of the rooms is consistent with the area but the hard surfaces produce some noise from hallways and above (ie chairs being moved).
Location: Location is not conducive to setting out on foot from the hotel. However, the hotel shuttle takes you to an area near the main downtown.
Magnificent views, lovely pool area, excellent dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Lovely quiet hotel with fre Beautiful quiet hote

Posted May 13, 2017
Had a lovely stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was always made everyday. Had a very comfortable shuttle to and from sorrento town hourly which was very handy, and the drivers were all very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Lovely hotel with breathtaking views over Bay of Naples. Food excellent. Shuttle bus made our holiday complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ahh, Sorrento

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great views, handy shuttle bus service
Excellent service. Quality breakfast. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the Mediterranean!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: It is so beautiful with a heated pool. No need to leave the hotel!
Cons: Shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel could be added.
Location: It is perfect with shuttle provided to and from the city center.
An elegant setting, hotel, and restaurant with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ECU

NICE HOTEL IN SORRENTO

Posted May 4, 2017
We spend 3 nights in this hotel, really pretty with wonderful views, the staff was really helpfull and friendly. The hotel has a complementary shuttel to the downtown that is pretty convinient if you don´t want to drive. The room was big and the bathroom too. I went with my family and they love the hotel. The lemon trees were the best. thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Great place to relax and visit Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. The hotel is within walking distance of the town but also provides an excellent shuttle bus service throughout the day and evening. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.