Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: The breakfast
Location: SOrrento visit by the free shuttle bus
We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom family room. Big room, clean and bright. The swimming pool area was great, pool was fairly warm with plenty of seating around the pool. Hotel offer a shuttle service into Sorrento as it is slightly outside of the town. Views from the bar are superb, showing Sorrento and Mt Vesuvius. The breakfast was a little disappointing, with it being aimed at an English clientele as opposed to a visitor to Italy! Would recommend though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, stunning views

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon and cannot fault it. It is a luxurious hotel, with wonderful staff and the location is perfect. Stunning views of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wow! Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Completely exceeded all expectations, stunning hotel, elegant decor. Lovely spacious clean rooms. Staff very polite and helpful. The views!!! In every direction there is a breathtaking view. Worth being slightly out of town to get the view and the free shuttle bus makes it so easy to get in and out of Sorrento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Very nice hotel---

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Lots to see and do in around Sorrento
Welcoming staff and spotlessly clean. Spacious room with balcony overlooking the island of Capri and the beautiful sunsets. Common areas are large and inviting. Very nice pool. The only drawback is the distance to town for walking BUT there is a free shuttle from 9am to 10pm every hour that compensates for this and it is a quiet location away from the crowds of tourists downtown. The rate includes half board and the dining room hours are good which means you don't have to looking for a place to dine every night We had a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful couple of days on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Fabulous views and outdoor seating area.
Location: Local to Sorrento via a walk or courtesy shuttle bus, hire a car and explore the peninsula, Positano, Amalfi & Ravello all within 90 mins.
Lovely hotel, great location, service and attention was excellent. The restaurant was superb including an amazing Chateaubriand on our last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel with absolutely fantastic staff. I would heartily recommend the Aminta. The hotel was quite quiet, as we visited at the end of February, but the hotel maintained services like the shuttle to the town which could easily have been cut back. The hotel is some way out of town but it is walkable, if a little strenuous on the way back. The food was excellent. Last evening order is 9:30.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Top Shelf

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely a five star hotel. From cleanliness, service, shuttle, bar, restaurant and front desk! Outstanding and highly recommend for a wonderful Amalfi Coast vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place and amazing staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is really nice and comfortable and the staff is wonderful. The food is slightly above cafeteria quality though presented really well so skip the half board and eat in town. I would absolutely stay here again. What a view too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scene is great. Picture windows are cosy.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Thermostat is not working, it is hot even though air con is turned to 14 degrees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great base if u are visiting sorrento

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great free shuttle service into town ,once you get here no need for car.
Location: Great location overlooking sorrento, easy trip into town
From the moment I walked in the front door tired from a long drive I was greeted with my name which is not much but made me feel better, then I had a free upgrade which was nice and the porter parked my car for me. My three night stay was excellent from room to food and the staff will return again.