Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place and amazing staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is really nice and comfortable and the staff is wonderful. The food is slightly above cafeteria quality though presented really well so skip the half board and eat in town. I would absolutely stay here again. What a view too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great base if u are visiting sorrento

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great free shuttle service into town ,once you get here no need for car.
Location: Great location overlooking sorrento, easy trip into town
From the moment I walked in the front door tired from a long drive I was greeted with my name which is not much but made me feel better, then I had a free upgrade which was nice and the porter parked my car for me. My three night stay was excellent from room to food and the staff will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

The view from our room was amazing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The view from the bar even better. Very elligant hotel. Only issue was the complimentary shuttle left us hanging in downtown for 2.5 hours. They did offer a free bottle of wine to make up for it. Overall fabulous experience and very helpful staff! Family owned, not corporate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon,U.K

Wonderful hotel with brilliant views .

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very high standard in every aspect, convenient shuttle bus into Sorrento.
Location: A short train journey from Pompeui and a short boat trip from the Isle of Capri.
This hotel sets a very high standard, I have stayed at 5 star hotels which don't reach the benchmark of the Hotel Aminta and this is rated a 4 star?!?. The staff are very professional and friendly. The restaurant is of a very high standard with magnificent views over the bay. We stayed here for 4 nights. Many thanks to all at the Hotel Aminta who made our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous classy place!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazingly gorgeous and clean, spacious, and had extremely friendly staff. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with a terrace overlooking the Amalfi Coast and Sorrento, with lovely views of Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii in the distance. The bar was exceptional and dinner was divine. Wonderful wine selection as well! We didn't even feel the need to travel into town for dinner! Breakfast was very good and the service overall at this hotel made us feel like royalty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bus shuttle was fantastic. Picked up from hotel to town and visa Versa. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel with stunning views

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
What really stood out about Aminta were the wonderful views across to Vesuvius and down onto Sorrento, which could be seen from the restaurant, bar area and pool, and the warm and attentive service. We felt really welcomed by all the hotel staff, and that welcome extended to our young daughters. The interior of the hotel is lovely, with a nice bar area; our room itself was comfortable (although the bathroom was a bit more basic) and we were glad we had paid for a balcony, which also had a nice view. The food was very good at both breakfast and dinner, and again, nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, with some superb views.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Generally a very good experience. You need to know that it is some way out of town - if not with your own car, you will be reliant on the hotel courtesy bus. Our only real complaint was lack of a full-length mirror in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful Hotel with Fabulous Views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything but especially the breathtaking views
Location: Everything you would expect from Sorrento - Vesuvius, Pompeii etc...........
Just enjoyed a fantastic six days at the Hotel Aminta. Views from the bar/terrace were stunning and the staff could not have been more polite and helpful. Lovely 10 minute walk to Sorrento town and then a courtesy bus back up (also goes down). Stayed in the Annexe which I would highly recommend as you are treated to a walk through the orange, lemon and olive grove in the morning / evening. Pool was warm and clean and the food in the restaurant was delicious.