Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

It met all our expectations

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Peaceful spot, super views, nice pool and our room was fab
Cons: A bit more variety in the breakfast, but its pretty good really.
Location: The location is great and you can readily do the main excursions to Pompeii, Vesuvius,Amalfi Coast and Capri from Sorrento
Our 4 night stay at the Aminta was very pleasant. It was before half term and quite quiet and our room was upgraded beyond what we had booked to a superior pool side, sunrise room with side suite. We had two bathrooms, two balconies, TV, hi-fi and a Jacuzzi! The view across Sorrento and the Bay was lovely despite the rather mixed weather. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The Hotel Shuttle is essential for excursions to Sorrento and beyond. As we packed in a busy daily itinerary, it did get a bit tedious to have the extra bus journey back to and from the Hotel, but that's the price you pay for the panoramic view. The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey but food and service is excellent. I'd certainly recommend this hotel with the higher spec rooms if you can stretch to it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing views

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Must do things:Piazza tasso the main square and port area , Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius.
The greeting at reception was Brilliant when we arrived they were very friendly and very helpful. All the staff throughout the Hotel were all very friendly,we felt very looked after . The hotel was Wonderful we can not fault anything, we would definitely stay there again . The shuttle bus in and out of town was Free and the Driver was Great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford, England

Great hotel for Sorrento and surrounding area

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Hotel was excellent value and the position over looking Sorrento was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wenn man es günstig bekommt ! Regulärer Preis zu teuer !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Knowledgeable staff, excellent service. Shuttle to Sorrento very useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Fantastic hotel with wonderful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and this hotel! The staff was friendly and pleasant and checked us in pronto. The views at this hotel are amazing and though further away from sorrento, the free shuttle left on the hour and returned on the half hour. A foot path across the street could take you down a steep trail for a 10-15 minute walk in to town. The restaurant is top rated, food was great and the atmosphere charming. We loved Sorrento and the Grand Hotel Aminta and will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rosario

Posted Sep 17, 2016
mi opinin que el precio del hotel precio calidad es altisimo hasta el nivel de calificarlo hasta una estafe fue mi primera experincia en Expidia y la ultima ya que uds son semi responsable indirecto del precio del hotel indepnmdientemente que el que decide la adquisiscion es uno . Lo comrp mi señora y anular la compra era un tramite engorrso por eso lo adquirimos era con cena pero la cena era a la carta y no me informaron en el momento por lo que despues de reclamar me hicieron un decsunto de un 25% . El hotel bueno pero por Euros 413 una simple habitacion de esta categoria en cualquier lugar del mundo es caro. Casulmente la noche anterior estuve en un hotel muy superior en Sorrento por Euros 195. De acuerdo al precio lo remendaria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Stunning views

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything such a excellent location
Cons: Nothing
Location: So much to do.
Such a lovely hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The views of Sorrento are stunning. The Hotel Restaurant food was superb the best food we have ever had in a hotel Restaurant. We used the hotel shuttle bus which was so reliable and quick into Sorrento town. You can walk into town which only took about 15 minutes. It's a hotel you could not fault as the pool was so clean and gave you such lovely views. I would highly recommend the hotel. When we left the hotel for our flight they gave us a packed lunch for our journey. We would love to return as in a week we saw Capri,Pompei, Almalfie coast. We loved wondering round Sorrento town such lovely streets and so many restaurants. However you could go back again and again so much to see. We cannot stop talking about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect Getaway for 2

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Booked this hotel because the views looked amazing, but the hotel is so much more, the staff, the food and the location make it perfect to relax and enjoy the sorrento!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow

Summer Sunshine

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Two weeks in Sorrento, staying at Hotel Aminta. Hard to fault it really. Location out of town was good, if you like it quieter, but with an excellent shuttle bus service into town. The walk to town is a pleasant 20-25mins, avoiding main roads but is quite hilly and in the heat of the day, be prepared to perspire on the return. Food and amenities at the hotel were great, the staff really friendly and responsive. I would highly recommend it.