Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place and amazing staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is really nice and comfortable and the staff is wonderful. The food is slightly above cafeteria quality though presented really well so skip the half board and eat in town. I would absolutely stay here again. What a view too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great base if u are visiting sorrento

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great free shuttle service into town ,once you get here no need for car.
Location: Great location overlooking sorrento, easy trip into town
From the moment I walked in the front door tired from a long drive I was greeted with my name which is not much but made me feel better, then I had a free upgrade which was nice and the porter parked my car for me. My three night stay was excellent from room to food and the staff will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

The view from our room was amazing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The view from the bar even better. Very elligant hotel. Only issue was the complimentary shuttle left us hanging in downtown for 2.5 hours. They did offer a free bottle of wine to make up for it. Overall fabulous experience and very helpful staff! Family owned, not corporate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon,U.K

Wonderful hotel with brilliant views .

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very high standard in every aspect, convenient shuttle bus into Sorrento.
Location: A short train journey from Pompeui and a short boat trip from the Isle of Capri.
This hotel sets a very high standard, I have stayed at 5 star hotels which don't reach the benchmark of the Hotel Aminta and this is rated a 4 star?!?. The staff are very professional and friendly. The restaurant is of a very high standard with magnificent views over the bay. We stayed here for 4 nights. Many thanks to all at the Hotel Aminta who made our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful Hotel with Fabulous Views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything but especially the breathtaking views
Location: Everything you would expect from Sorrento - Vesuvius, Pompeii etc...........
Just enjoyed a fantastic six days at the Hotel Aminta. Views from the bar/terrace were stunning and the staff could not have been more polite and helpful. Lovely 10 minute walk to Sorrento town and then a courtesy bus back up (also goes down). Stayed in the Annexe which I would highly recommend as you are treated to a walk through the orange, lemon and olive grove in the morning / evening. Pool was warm and clean and the food in the restaurant was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

It met all our expectations

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Peaceful spot, super views, nice pool and our room was fab
Cons: A bit more variety in the breakfast, but its pretty good really.
Location: The location is great and you can readily do the main excursions to Pompeii, Vesuvius,Amalfi Coast and Capri from Sorrento
Our 4 night stay at the Aminta was very pleasant. It was before half term and quite quiet and our room was upgraded beyond what we had booked to a superior pool side, sunrise room with side suite. We had two bathrooms, two balconies, TV, hi-fi and a Jacuzzi! The view across Sorrento and the Bay was lovely despite the rather mixed weather. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The Hotel Shuttle is essential for excursions to Sorrento and beyond. As we packed in a busy daily itinerary, it did get a bit tedious to have the extra bus journey back to and from the Hotel, but that's the price you pay for the panoramic view. The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey but food and service is excellent. I'd certainly recommend this hotel with the higher spec rooms if you can stretch to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing views

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Must do things:Piazza tasso the main square and port area , Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius.
The greeting at reception was Brilliant when we arrived they were very friendly and very helpful. All the staff throughout the Hotel were all very friendly,we felt very looked after . The hotel was Wonderful we can not fault anything, we would definitely stay there again . The shuttle bus in and out of town was Free and the Driver was Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford, England

Great hotel for Sorrento and surrounding area

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Hotel was excellent value and the position over looking Sorrento was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Knowledgeable staff, excellent service. Shuttle to Sorrento very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Fantastic hotel with wonderful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and this hotel! The staff was friendly and pleasant and checked us in pronto. The views at this hotel are amazing and though further away from sorrento, the free shuttle left on the hour and returned on the half hour. A foot path across the street could take you down a steep trail for a 10-15 minute walk in to town. The restaurant is top rated, food was great and the atmosphere charming. We loved Sorrento and the Grand Hotel Aminta and will return!