Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradável e bem localizado

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Boa experiência, recomendaria: TV com tela maio. Melhorar variadades/trocas de frutas no dia a dia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peru

excelent staff and view

Posted Aug 14, 2016
very nice staff and the view is incredible!! it has lovely garden and good breakfast, it is near positano but need to drive. staff is very hepful and very willing to help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Virginia

The views of Mt Vesuvius and Capris are stunning.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Lovely hotel with breathtaking views. The food served in their restaurant is worth the trip on its own. My room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and focused on delivering great service. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Fantastic overall experience - definitely deserving of its SLH status!
5 out of 5
by Wolnei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Service, location.
Cons: Our room could have been a bit bigger.
Location: Plenty to see. In walking distance from he town centre and driving distance from other areas of interest.
We had a great long weekend stay... The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room had a lovely view and the location is perfect for getting to areas of interest. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Luxury hotel with beautiful views

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The whole package!
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom can be much better!
Location: Located very close to the train station. The only thing I did was to visit pompeii and herculaneum from the hotel. I did not have time to explore.
The views from this hotel of the Mediterranean sea and Mt. Vesuvius are spectacular. The room we stayed in had a wonderful balcony and ambience. The staff especially the reception staff were helpful, polite and hospitable. The breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic views and hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
If you are planning a visit to the Amalfi coast and are going to hire a car then this hotel has an ideal position to explore. Views over the med and mount Vesuveus 10 minutes drive to Sorento. Fantastic accomodation. We had the 1 bedroom suite with Seaview which was very large rooms. The hotel arranged a day cruise to the blue grotto and Capri island. There are complementary shuttles to town and information to explore the area. It is only 25 minutes drive to Pompei and 45 minutes a to Naples airport. The staff are professional and friendly. I cann't recommend the hotel enough. The hotel had complementary parking and WIFI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very caring staff. Lovely views suspect excellent during the high season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Great hotel, stunning views.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, View, Breakfast
Cons: Offer other cheaper tours
Location: 10 minutes to train station or a steep walk down to the little harbour or 45 minutes further to Vico Equense
Lovely hotel with great staff, breakfast, brilliant bar and stunning views (too cold for us to test swimming pool). Sorrento was just a 10 minute walk to the local train station (Seiano) then a 15 minute train journey away. Get €1.80 tickets from hotel reception. Watch out for scammers at the station if the ticket machine won't stamp your tickets - simply use more than one ticket to make it thick enough - don't accept help from a lady and her talk middle-aged accomplice as they ask for money and appeared to argue over it in some sort of scam. They were not threatening just annoying. Free WiFi was a bonus. Would recommend the hotel highly